We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
XantheH512

Great experience at the Whistlers Inn - Jasper

Review of Whistlers Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stayed in the Whistlers Inn for our honeymoon trip to the Canadian Rockies and we loved it. We were even upgraded to a suite which we were very appreciative of.

The rooms are spacious and the location is ideal with it being right in the centre of Jasper town. The rooms are clean and comfortable with very comfy beds. Our room was 120 which was right above the bar outside. There were some noise at 1am in the morning but it didn’t bother us too much, just something to note for other guests.

Parking is available if you can get a space in the back but I believe this is for suite guests.

Would recommend this hotel to other guests visiting the area who are looking for traditional lodgings at a reasonable price.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$411
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$476
  • Agoda.com
    AU$396
  • Booking.com
    AU$449
0.9 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$472
  • Hotels.com
    AU$458
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$376
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
1.0 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$515
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$467
  • Agoda.com
    AU$442
  • Official Website
1.5 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,112
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Whistlers Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$371
  • Agoda.com
    AU$351
  • Hotels.com
    AU$436
1.1 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
AU$324
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$323
44.2 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$358
  • Hotels.com
    AU$358
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Whistlers Inn
Free parking
Lobstick Lodge Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$738
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
176
331
187
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
331
187
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub on the roof limited parking rocky mountaineer central location good size the main street centre of town downtown jasper views of the mountains stayed here for two nights bit dated beds were comfortable tubs whistlers basement railway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Never again. Worst service. Staff with attitude. Long dark hair on the bed. Sheets were soiled - had not been even washed!!! so when we asked for them to be replaced they refused to even make up the bed with the clean sheets - claimed they didn’t have enough staff. Instead of refunding the room they gave a measley discount. After making us feel like we were being unreasonable. The manager, Vanessa, explained the hair on the bed away as if it was insignificant. There were NO apologies.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your opinion. We are sorry that a staff error in judgement inconvenienced you but would not consider 50% to be a measly discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a good location within the lovely town of Jasper. Our room was clean and reasonably spacious. The hotel was not full when we visited so i asked if i could upgrade to a larger room but was told that i could not as we had prepaid. I offered card or cash to cover the difference but was told this was not possible due to prepayment. This seems very inflexible.
We did not eat in any of the hotels associated diner / restaurants as there are lots of eateries in this town.
The hotel cleaning staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will look into ways to make upgrades at the hotel possible even on prepaid, internet bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Not a great experience all round. There is no parking at the hotel itself unless you are staying in a "suite". If you are not, you have to park in PUBLIC parking (which the hotel pays - but only for one vehicle). So if you are meeting others, they will have to pay per day.
The AC did not work and the room was super hot!
Our room backed on the the "parking lot/smoking area". Both Friday and Saturday nights we had our window open due to the heat and ended up having to close it because of all the people congregating out there from the hotel and the on-site pub.
Staff was not great to deal with at the front desk.
In a nutshell, won't ever be staying there again.

Room tip: Just not great...
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. The hotel parking situation is well documented and unfortunately there is nothing that we can do to change it. We do our best to make it as easy as possible and are happy to pay for one vehicle as part of the room rate. We are sorry that you did not find the Front Desk helpful and will look into what happened and how we can improve for the future. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

A rather quaint and old fashioned place where we had a great stay. There is a bar for beer, a luxurious Italian restaurant for great food, parking and is very close to everything in the town. It is also very convenient for the rail station and the Rocky Mountaineer!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

This is a well located hotel opposite the railway station. The room was clean and well serviced. The pub below was handy for a later night snack. Breakfast was good and service quick. The only complaint was the temperature of the central heating. Possibly because the temperature was higher than normal for the time of year. Luckily we could open a window to make it bearable

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews