We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deena R

Stay elsewhere!

Review of Whistlers Inn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024
Not a great experience all round. There is no parking at the hotel itself unless you are staying in a "suite". If you are not, you have to park in PUBLIC parking (which the hotel pays - but only for one vehicle). So if you are meeting others, they will have to pay per day.
The AC did not work and the room was super hot!
Our room backed on the the "parking lot/smoking area". Both Friday and Saturday nights we had our window open due to the heat and ended up having to close it because of all the people congregating out there from the hotel and the on-site pub.
Staff was not great to deal with at the front desk.
In a nutshell, won't ever be staying there again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Just not great...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review
Responded 10 May 2024
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. The hotel parking situation is well documented and unfortunately there is nothing that we can do to change it. We do our best to make it as easy as possible and are happy to pay for one vehicle as part of the room rate. We are sorry that you did not find the Front Desk helpful and will look into what happened and how we can improve for the future. Thank you for sharing your opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$405
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$470
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marmot Lodge
AU$482
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
1.3 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$724
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$724
1.5 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$524
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$547
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Whistlers Inn
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$405
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Whistlers Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Whistlers Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
175
329
187
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
329
187
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub on the roof limited parking rocky mountaineer central location good size the main street centre of town downtown jasper views of the mountains stayed here for two nights bit dated beds were comfortable tubs whistlers basement railway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

A rather quaint and old fashioned place where we had a great stay. There is a bar for beer, a luxurious Italian restaurant for great food, parking and is very close to everything in the town. It is also very convenient for the rail station and the Rocky Mountaineer!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

This is a well located hotel opposite the railway station. The room was clean and well serviced. The pub below was handy for a later night snack. Breakfast was good and service quick. The only complaint was the temperature of the central heating. Possibly because the temperature was higher than normal for the time of year. Luckily we could open a window to make it bearable

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

Enroute to boarding the Rocky Mountaineer, our VIA Rail train from Toronto left us off in Jasper. To our delight, the Whistlers Inn was just across the street! Our room consisted of a bedroom adjacent to a large sitting area. The restaurant on the first floor served a hearty included breakfast. Staff headed by Vanessa Hugie, General Manager, provided a warm and cordial atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

A wonderful hotel, right in the centre but very quiet - big rooms with mountain views, hot tubs on the roof. They were very helpful - we came off the Canadian (train) at 8 am and they had a room free for us to take! The entrance is tucked away behind their restaurant, and the hotel expands from there.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

We are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Fabulous Hotel and pub. Staff all lovely, friendly and helpful. Vanessa hotel Manageress couldn’t do enough for us. Rooms clean, spacious and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning. Hot tubs on the balcony have an amazing view. Thanks to Vanessa and all the staff. Karen Hammond and Caroline Goddard

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

We really enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews