We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Maligne Adventures
from USD 61.56
More Info
from USD 123.99
More Info
from USD 70.46
More Info
from USD 97.24
More Info
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
1,160
182
28
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
182
28
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river a lot of fun black beans ross guide wildlife fraser raft blast coyote moose float
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Had an excellent time on the mighty Frasier. The crew was awesome, especially our raft guide, Sam. Beautiful day, exciting rapids, a little adrenaline rush, lots of laughs, and a cold swim to cap it off.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cgali44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Great to hear that you enjoyed your Fraser River experience with Maligne Adventures. We will be certain to pass your comments on to Sam, he will really appreciate the positive feedback. Kudos on the cold swim, you are braver than I am!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Didn’t get to see much wildlife probably due to season end but the tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Boat cruise to Spirit Island is a must do- Glaciers and beauty is stunning. Food is good at the harbor for lunch. Maligne canyon is an amazing nature wonder. Comfy bus tour but in the end we could have driven this route ourselves and done the same thing at a cheaper cost.

1  Thank Hi59katsu2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Wildlife and Waterfalls Tour with Maligne Adventures, Great to hear that you enjoyed the whole trip, Maligne Lake and Canyon are definitely magical places.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

This was a great trip out near Jasper on the rather spectacular Athabasca River. I went with my 11 year old son and he also had a great time. Dylan was our guide and she was lovely - full of knowledge, really friendly and clearly passionate about her job and the local area. the only thing I'd change was the weather - I wish we'd done it in slightly warmer weather! But aside from that, it was a really good trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 167gilliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

I was so nervous, but our guide Gregg was so awesome, he eased my nerves right away, was constantly asking how I was doing, we had the best time and I'm hooked now. Best experience ever. Thanks Gregg!!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cosmopolitan795778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent raft trip with Maligne Adventures. Great to know that Gregg was able to allay your fears and provide you with a positive experience. We will be certain to pass your comments on to him and look forward to seeing you again on future trips.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We were five people (two adults and 3 teenagers). The service from start to finish was great and really made us feel safe.
The rafting was exciting (not dangerous at all) and extra cold. However the gear was excellent and made you feel almost warm.
Really recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank guyindig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your families' raft trip with Maligne Adventures. Great to hear that you found the trip exciting but not scary!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews