We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Maligne Adventures
from USD 61.56
More Info
from USD 123.99
More Info
from USD 70.46
More Info
from USD 97.24
More Info
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
1,160
182
28
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
182
28
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river a lot of fun black beans ross guide wildlife fraser raft blast coyote moose float
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My friends and I opted for the Fraser River (Class 3) White water rafting. It was great that it was just my friends and I taking up one boat. Our guide, Darcy, was awesome! He was fun and informative. They provide wet suits, booties, helmets and windbreakers that helped keep us warm, and were very friendly and efficient with the whole online booking correspondence. Fraser river is beautiful, we went in late August, though sadly we might have been too early for the salmon run. I think Class 3 is the highest level permitted in commercialised WWR for the average persons. We expected more turbulent waves/rocks but it was quite calm with series of short rapids. It was still fun nonetheless, with a few intense moments though there is no danger of falling off the boat.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sabchan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Sabchan2017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review of Maligne Adventures. We are pleased that Darcy was able to provide you with a great experience and you enjoyed the scenic Fraser River, it truly is a beautiful area!

Thanks again for your visit.

Trevor Lescard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The guides were funny & charismatic. The trip was a great family opportunity. Lots of laughs for everyone. We would definitely go again.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 742melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review of Maligne Rafting Adventures. We are glad that our guides could provide you with such a fun and memorable experience with lots of laughs!

Thanks again for your visit!

Trevor Lescard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We went on their evening wildlife spotting safari tour and can only give it six out of five i.e. it was excellent. Kaleen was our guide and she was very knowledgable explaining a lot about the habitat the area and the wildlife. She also handled the bus exceptionally to be able to drive at paces to allow us to spot animals and back up when needed. We were very lucky to see a black bear and her cub, Iynx low down with 3 cubs, all the goal and mountain goats

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AndrewE107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of Maligne Adventures. We are glad that Karlee was able to share her local knowledge with you and you had the opportunity to experience Jasper's abundant Wildlife in its natural habitat.

We appreciate your comments for future customers.

Trevor Lescard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Amazing views Graham the bus driver was very informative as was Francoise and Sarah on the cruise boat would highly recommend this trip

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gargunnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review of Maligne Adventures. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Wildlife and Waterfalls Tour and Graham was able to provide you with such a great experience. The views in the Maligne Valley truly are amazing!

We appreciate your visit.

Trevor Lescard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This was the best fun!! A real taste of rafting from a dedicated and fun guide. Highly recommended, especially if you have not done this before. Can't wait to do it som more.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hello Chris M,

Thanks so much for the review of Maligne Adventures, we are pleased you had a great time on your tour to Maligne Canyon and enjoyed the benefit of going with one of our experienced guides.

We appreciate your comments for our future customers

Trevor Lescard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews