We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Overlander Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the overlander mountain lodge after a long day driving from banff along the icefields parkway. When we arrived staff very friendly and helpful with checking in. Place was quiet. If you want somewhere relaxing this is the place. We had a mountain view room which offered a great view of the mountains. We also ate with them at their restaurant, we both really enjoyed our meals and ambience was nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank becki29031990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear becki29031990,
Thank you for your review! Our mountain view rooms are highly coveted, and offer a truly breathtaking view, which we are happy that you could enjoy. Our lodge is very proud of its quaint location nestled the mountains, and of the serenity and quiet environment that we can offer our patrons.
We hope to see you back this Winter to experience the snowy mountains.

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The room and bed were so very comfortable, the meal was amazing and just what I needed (In spite of being so busy for Mother's Day Dinner). The morning walk before leaving was the best way to start my day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear FrancesFrancesca,
Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your Mother’s Day spent with us! We are definitely lucky to be able to offer such wonderful hiking trails right off our property, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your morning walk.
We hope to have you back to enjoy the scenery next year!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed two nights at the Overlander, had a cabin, it was comfortable with a gas fireplace and comfy bed. Bathroom was fine and well equipped. Free WIFI worked well. The lodge and restaurant are great, the breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: try to get a view of the valley and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear William D.,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be able to offer such a unique guest experience. We hope to have you back in the coming season!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

WE stayed there on our 40th wedding anniversary 2 weeks ago and we had a delightful visit . Staff was very friendly and helpful and we had some excellent dining experiences again with great service and really good food with nice presentation. Cabin and Chalets were very clean and well appointed. Mona Lacey Vicky and Emmanuel made us feel really welcome and special This was the highlight of our trip to Banff and Jasper and the best place we stayed at. Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gal1002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear gal1002017,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very lucky and proud of our hard-working staff, and your lovely comments were passed along to everyone. Our chef is a master of her craft, with an unbeatable palate and culinary pedigree; her cuisine is a must-try, which we are happy you could experience.
We wish you a wonderful & blessed 40th anniversary, and we are eager to host you again for your 41st!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

At first we thought it was so far out after expecting it to be in Jasper but once there we were glad to be more secluded and really only 30 minutes from Jasper. The room and nice big balcony was great and the restaurant was a destination in itself! Great food and selection. Not far to the hot springs which was a nice treat in the colder weather. I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Anne B.,
Thank you for your warm review of our property! We are quite lucky to be located in such a wonderful area, and we are always excited and eager to share the grandeur and majestic beauty of our backyard with our guests. Our chef is truly world-class, and we
are truly proud to count her as part of the Overlander team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in 2018!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
43.7 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
459 reviews
43.3 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
43 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.8 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
45.1 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,672 reviews
40.5 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overlander Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overlander Mountain Lodge

Address: 27010 Highway 16, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range: $136 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Overlander Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the edge of Jasper National Park, 50 km outside Jasper Town-site, overlooking the majestic Rocky Mountains, sits the Overlander Mountain Lodge. This jewel in the Canadian Rockies offers spectacular views, gourmet dining and ultra comfortable lodging. Warm hospitality and a casual yet cozy atmosphere are combined here in a mountain setting of unique natural beauty. Our chalet vacation rentals can serve as your home away from home while exploring all the park has to offer.The Overlander Mountain Lodge provides a variety of accommodation for the perfect Mountain Getaway, where televisions and telephones have been excluded to ensure a peaceful and relaxing stay. When it is time to celebrate, look no further than this cozy Rocky Mountain retreat as an ideal setting for social gatherings, weddings and business groups. The Overlander Mountain Lodge is committed to providing some of the best lodging, food and hospitality in the Canadian Rockies.we offer different room types from cabins to rooms with mountain views, kitchenettes and complete vacation homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Overlander Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overlander Mountain Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing