We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
208
129
77
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
129
77
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view room peak restaurant jasper national park road noise beautiful drive gas fireplace minute drive miette hot springs main building relaxing stay wi fi lovely room bed was very comfortable log cabin stayed two nights beautiful setting sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The room and bed were so very comfortable, the meal was amazing and just what I needed (In spite of being so busy for Mother's Day Dinner). The morning walk before leaving was the best way to start my day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear FrancesFrancesca,
Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your Mother’s Day spent with us! We are definitely lucky to be able to offer such wonderful hiking trails right off our property, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your morning walk.
We hope to have you back to enjoy the scenery next year!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed two nights at the Overlander, had a cabin, it was comfortable with a gas fireplace and comfy bed. Bathroom was fine and well equipped. Free WIFI worked well. The lodge and restaurant are great, the breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: try to get a view of the valley and mountains
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear William D.,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be able to offer such a unique guest experience. We hope to have you back in the coming season!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

WE stayed there on our 40th wedding anniversary 2 weeks ago and we had a delightful visit . Staff was very friendly and helpful and we had some excellent dining experiences again with great service and really good food with nice presentation. Cabin and Chalets were very clean and well appointed. Mona Lacey Vicky and Emmanuel made us feel really welcome and special This was the highlight of our trip to Banff and Jasper and the best place we stayed at. Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gal1002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear gal1002017,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very lucky and proud of our hard-working staff, and your lovely comments were passed along to everyone. Our chef is a master of her craft, with an unbeatable palate and culinary pedigree; her cuisine is a must-try, which we are happy you could experience.
We wish you a wonderful & blessed 40th anniversary, and we are eager to host you again for your 41st!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

At first we thought it was so far out after expecting it to be in Jasper but once there we were glad to be more secluded and really only 30 minutes from Jasper. The room and nice big balcony was great and the restaurant was a destination in itself! Great food and selection. Not far to the hot springs which was a nice treat in the colder weather. I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Anne B.,
Thank you for your warm review of our property! We are quite lucky to be located in such a wonderful area, and we are always excited and eager to share the grandeur and majestic beauty of our backyard with our guests. Our chef is truly world-class, and we
are truly proud to count her as part of the Overlander team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in 2018!

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had rented two large villas for 3 nights in this beautiful lodge during our visit to Northern Canada , Jasper National Park vacation. The rooms were large and spacious however they were old and poorly maintained. Also we did not know that there is no land line telephone lines and very poor cell phone service, so we had to walk over to the office every time we needed any thing or to talk with our friends in the second villa. . Although the villas had nice large indoor garages, we were not allowed to use them as we were told that was meant for storage for the hotel. As a result we had to walk up series of steps on the outside in pouring rain carrying our stuff every time we went out. To add to all this, the TVs did not work and one of the toilets got clogged and the lodge does not have regular maintenance people. We want especially thank the Desk Manager Kayla and the Restaurant Manager Mona, who did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible under trying circumstances.
Overall, this is a beautiful resort run on a shoe string budget, I mean really shoe string, with not even envelopes available - I was shocked when I asked the desk person to put all my receipts in an envelope she told me they have run out of envelopes and if I can use a paper clip.

As I mentioned earlier the best thing about the place is its location, size of the rooms and the great service from the two managers Mona and Kayla.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monisrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear monisrikanth,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry that you felt that our accommodations were not well-maintained, but I assure you that we work tirelessly and continuously in maintaining, upgrading, and renovating our property. We spend a tremendous amount of time and resources in training our staff, improving our accommodations, and in offering the best value for our guests.

The rustic, remote setting of our lodge is ideal for a relaxing, quiet getaway, and as such, we are a telephone and television-free establishment; something that is clearly outlined on our website, our confirmation letters, and all other third-party booking sites. We also offer the best and fastest internet service available, but please bare in mind that our location and proximity to the mountains may create issues with the server speed, issues that are completely out of our control.

We do have a full-time maintenance manager on-site, and I do apologies if you were given misleading information.

We will take your comments into consideration, and we thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Cory LeDrew
General Manager
Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews