We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Talisker55
Surrey, Canada

Very quaint "Hotel" experience

Review of Filia Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 July 2022
Hotel's Favourite
Very clean room, but no staff, no check in/out personnel. There are only about 4-5 rooms up a steep flight of stairs above a restaurant. You receive an email with an entrance code that gets you through the main door and your room keys are in your assigned room. You simply leave them in a basket in the hall when you leave.

Great location with many restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$396
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
  • Hotels.com
    AU$420
0.6 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$481
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$472
  • Agoda.com
    AU$467
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
1.2 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$410
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$411
  • Agoda.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$412
1.2 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$325
  • Priceline
    AU$366
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$367
0.8 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Booking.com
AU$332
  • Expedia.com
    AU$377
  • Agoda.com
    AU$319
  • Priceline
    AU$377
1.3 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$444
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Vio.com
    AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$446
0.8 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$618
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$609
  • Priceline
    AU$618
  • Expedia.com
    AU$607
4.2 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Booking.com
AU$419
  • Priceline
    AU$419
  • Vio.com
    AU$420
  • Hotels.com
    AU$445
43.9 km from Filia Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fairmont
AU$1,051
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,048
  • Priceline
    AU$1,048
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,047
1.7 km from Filia Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$988
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$989
  • Agoda.com
    AU$953
  • Expedia.com
    AU$987
1.4 km from Filia Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
50
39
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
39
19
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

When I travel, a clean room is more important than luxury. The Filia was just perfect. It was furnished with home style furniture and had fridge coffee maker, microwave etc. We enjoyed our time on their upstairs patio with an amazing view. We booked the two bedroom with a nice view. It was a little bit smaller than I expected but it didn't bother us in the least. It is situated right down town. We appreciated getting a discount at the restaurant below which was our best meal of our whole trip. The checking was easy and the host Matt was very helpful. I highly recommend this place. A+

Room tip: ask for a room with beautiful view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discover237460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Our first time staying at Filia Inn and not the last. .. Our room faced east, so lovely morning light with a great view of Pyramid mountain.
Rooms and bathroom were clean, but quite basic, just fine for us, and we managed the stairs no problem!
Perfect location for all the wonderful restaurants too.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Inta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Filia Inn is a great find and a nice change from a hotel room.

Our room # 1 was a corner room with large windows overlooking the mountains surrounding Jasper. The suite has a separate bedroom and living area with lots of space to get comfie in. We found everything we needed, including microwave, bar fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker. There is a large deck off the back with a great view, tables and chairs, and a BBQ. There is a fairly steep staircase up to the rooms on the second floor.

The location is just off the main Street, with an excellent bakery next door offering delicious breakfast choices. There are parking spaces available just beside the building, but also a large public parking lot with free overnight parking.

We didn't meet Matt, but he communicated details on access, and we appreciated the suggestions of places to eat and things to do.

Filia Inn is a great find, and we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

We had a great stay at Filia Inn. It's a simple, cute little room, but everything we needed for our one night stopover in Jasper. It's in a convenient location for shops and restaurants, it was clean, and quiet, even though the rail yard is right across the street. A special touch was the list of activities and restaurants and such - it gave us an idea of how the locals live! It also has a rooftop deck, which we weren't able to enjoy because our stay was too short. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Closetohome2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

We stayed for one night and it was lovely. While the room was quite small, we knew this coming into it and only needed it for a place to sleep. The host, Matt, was very friendly and knowledgable on the area and provided us with a list of things to check out and do. Clean, comfortable, and affordable for the area - would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mereleliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews