We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Choo Choo R

Great Location!

Review of Chateau Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2023via mobile
I stayed at this hotel for six nights in October 2023. The room was very comfortable with a nice little kitchenette and the hotel provided. Good quality, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion.

The location of my room was a long walk from the ice machine, so if you’d like to be closer to the ice machine, be sure to ask them for a that is closer

I liked the location of this hotel because I had a car. It is not walking distance to downtown, but it is not very far either. I like the location because parking was very easy and free.

It is also close to Maligne Lake and that was my favourite place to look for wildlife and scenery.

I had the buffet one morning it was quite expensive, but good. I was treated to seeing a family of elk, walked by the restaurant windows that morning elk often also seen in the parking lot.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Jasper, responded to this review
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Hello Choo Choo R,

It sounds like you had a generally positive experience during your six-night stay at the hotel. We are happy you found the room very comfortable and the amenities were of good quality.

Our hotel is located about 15-20 minutes walking distance from Jasper downtown. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary parking as well as the food in Walter's restaurant during breakfast.

Thank you again for leaving us with your 4-star rating and we appreciate your business.

Kind regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$358
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$384
0.1 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marmot Lodge
AU$431
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$431
0.3 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
AU$442
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
43.2 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
AU$406
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$388
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$565
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
1.8 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Official Site
    AU$412
0.2 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$393
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
1.9 km from Chateau Jasper
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Chateau Jasper
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
250
534
305
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
534
305
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking nice hotel minute walk room was large good size town centre stayed here for nights rocky mountaineer couple of nights comfortable beds hot tub comfortable stay coffee machine mini fridge buffet breakfast silverwater mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Our room (230) was large and contained 2 double beds! It was very clean, comfortable and well presented. The bathroom had a bath with the shower over it, and refillable toiletries both at the hand basin and the bath/shower. A kitchenette area provided hot drink making facilities, a microwave and a fridge. There was space to put 2 suitcases which is always helpful. The buffet breakfast offered a range of food choices. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StewartsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Dear StewartsVacation,

We are delighted you had a very comfortable stay with us and found the property clean and the room amenities convenient.

We appreciate your 5-star rating and the excellent review and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Spacious rooms. Lots of counter space in the bathroom and the bar nook. Microwave, fridge and extra sink. Definitely a pet friendly hotel. Lots of grassy areas for a pooch to do its business. BUT---Please pick up! I have to say that Canadians are so much better than we Americans at picking up.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Hello RichardR772,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We are delighted you found our hotel nice and clean, the staff was pleasant, and the room amenities and surrounding area met your expectations.

I hope you had a wonderful time in Jasper, and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the staff were great throughout our stay. On checking in we were given recommendations on places to eat and local walks. Our room was lovely, extremely comfortable bed, safe deposit box in the room, and a great underground heated car park which was fantastic given the cold temperatures.

We were well supported when unsure about moving on due to weather warnings and road conditions. The honest advice of staff was much appreciated and helped us to get the most out of our holiday.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear AbClare,

Thank you for choosing Chateau Jasper on your recent trip around Canada. It is a pleasure to read you were warmly welcomed by our front desk team and that they gave you recommendations about what to do in Jasper.

I am also glad you found our hotel and beds comfortable and took advantage of the underground heated parking.

We appreciate your fantastic feedback and the 5-star review.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023

We only stayed one night prior to our drive down the Icefields Parkway so can’t give a very full analysis.

However, Reception was polite, fast and efficient. Our room was large with two double beds, an adequate bathroom and was completed by a very useful small kitchenette area. Decor and quality of furnishings lead us to suspect it was one of their recently updated rooms.

We did not eat there so cannot comment on the restaurant.

Room tip: Probably wise to drive to centre, rather than walk (bit far)!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swI7215KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear swl7215KU,

Thank you for choosing Chateau Jasper for your getaway in the Rockies. We are happy you found our staff polite, fast and efficient, and the room was comfortable.

We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed your time in Canada.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Smart hotel with lovely rooms and not far from town. Free parking available.
The restaurant was very busy with Rocky Mountaineer guests so it was nice to go into town to sample the many eateries there.
There were basic cooking facilities, cutlery, glass & crockery in the room if needed.
Breakfast buffet was pricey so we went to a bakery instead (Bears Paw).
The staff were helpful in suggesting places we could visit to see wildlife.

Room tip: Free parking right outside the hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RothburyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear RothburyLady,

Thank you for your recent visit to Chateau Jasper. It is a pleasure to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the rooms lovely, with good location and free parking.

I hope you are having a fabulous time in Canada, and we appreciate your 4-star rating.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews