We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$332
Hotels.com
AU$378
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$318
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
natalia K

It's fine

Review of Maligne Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
Most reviews seem to be either Great or Terrible. My experience was ok.

We had a 2 bedroom suite for 4 people. It was clean, beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The kitchenette was useful, especially the large fridge and the kettle. We didn't expect to have our own sauna, so that was a bonus. Good location 10 minutes' walk from downtown.

The downsides: the main door to the suite overlooked the indoor pool, so the suite smelled strongly of chlorine - we had to leave the windows open. The living area was dark and could do with updating. The bathroom would benefit from some hooks - 4 people's towels got messy with nowhere to change them separately.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear NataliakY59156FU,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I am glad to see that overall you had a good stay with us, and particularly enjoyed our comfortable beds and convenient and quiet location. Thank you for sharing the feedback with us - I appreciate you sharing this with us so we can look at rectifying these issues.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily, Guest Experience Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$420
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Booking.com
    AU$396
1.7 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$481
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$472
  • Priceline
    AU$481
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
0.1 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$410
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$412
  • Agoda.com
    AU$370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
2.3 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$444
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Priceline
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$447
1.9 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marmot Lodge
Booking.com
AU$430
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$432
  • Priceline
    AU$415
  • Expedia.com
    AU$432
2.2 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$325
  • Hotels.com
    AU$367
  • Agoda.com
    AU$314
  • Priceline
    AU$366
2.0 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$618
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$609
  • Priceline
    AU$618
  • Expedia.com
    AU$609
5.0 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Booking.com
AU$419
  • Priceline
    AU$419
  • Vio.com
    AU$420
  • Hotels.com
    AU$445
45.1 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fairmont
AU$1,051
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$1,048
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,048
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,049
2.9 km from Maligne Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$988
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$989
  • Agoda.com
    AU$962
  • Expedia.com
    AU$989
2.7 km from Maligne Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
136
298
311
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
298
311
130
88
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2023

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care me and my wife received in August. Every staff member with whom we came in contact was attentive and kind.
We had a wonderful two day stay in a specious suite and I have recommended this Lodge to all of my family and friends. Thank you once again for such a warm hospitality & outstanding service.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Syed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2023

Dear Syeds125,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I am so thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us! We can't wait to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Emily, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Just stayed for one night. Really nice and large rooms. Airco and wifi included. At walking distance from town center. Front rooms give amazing view on the mountains. Staff is super friendly and helpfull! They really helped us out missing transport to Calgary airport. Next to hotel you can have an excellent breakfast for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RudiD295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Dear RudiD295,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I am thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us, and particularly enjoyed our great location, awesome staff, Wicked Cup and our beautiful surroundings! I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023

Good basic hotel with everything you need including laundry machine, a/c, small frig, hairdryer, good soap, shampoo, etc. Looks like some walls were newly painted. Good cafe onsite. Nothing fancy but clean and pretty quiet considering the age of the property. We needed a last minute room and this was fine.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ninafbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Dear Ninafbailey,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had the opportunity to take advantage of our amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2023

Do NOT stay at this property. The rooms unclean and our bedding was soiled BLOOD!! We were not able to get clean bedding and the hotel lacked any accountablility after sending multiple emails. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

No Fuss stay, front desk was helpful in giving a change of room at the check in, it wasn't too busy for end of June week. Room was standard as expected with prompt room service as needed. All the main road hotel in jasper face the railway line so mountain/road facing rooms will get to hear and enjoy the train almost 24*7 !!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MMTravelsBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I'm so glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share about the service you experienced; we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews