We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
110
266
267
116
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
266
267
116
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortablepool and hot tubhotel roompleasant stayseparate bedroomfull kitchencoffee makerjasper national parkwickededmontonmountainsqueenfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

At the peak of summer (we stayed on night of 3rd August) then expect only high prices in Jasper. Probably the most expensive hotel of our entire trip and then they expect breakfast as an extra. It is motel style with 2 levels and a car space outside, Positive points - central location with short car journey or moderate walk to restaurants in centre. Clean room and reasonably comfortable beds.

Negatives: our room had a pine table and mahogany furniture (all old). Dated bathroom. Also slightly noisy as people in neighbouring properties either went to bed late and others got up very early. Not a lot more to say really - probably couldnt have got something better at this time of the year and for the (extortionate) price.

Room Tip: Not sure booking early will save you money - I was looking for up to 2months before departure. Ive paid similar high prices in "out of way" destinations before
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We chose this as we were on a budget and it looked good. It is at the end of the main road depending which end you enter Jasper (we came from Mailgne lake) and a short 20 minute walk back to the restaurants & shops but it is flat. The hotel room was good enough, we had 2 double beds and used both as they were a bit saggy in the middle, but they were comfortable. There was a sink and mirror in the main room and a small bathroom which was quite dark. A small fridge was hidden under the TV. The only thing I would ask for ebing on the ground floor was a blind or net curtains as you only had heavy curtains for night time and getting dress was either done with them closed for privacy or by hiding in the bathroom as I felt exposed opening the curtains on big windows. We took up the offer of breakfast for $12 on site which was a good buffet breakfast. Our room wasn't cleaned until after 4pm on one day as they seemed to cater for large coach groups.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We booked the motel through our travel agent. When we arrived we were a bit disappointed about the state of the hotel, the noise and the quality of the room. The furniture was very old, damaged, the airco did not function very well although we neededit as the temperatures oitside hit the 30 degrees celsius. At the end of day 1 our toilet got blocked, after 2 interpellations at the reception it got finally unblocked. The beds were good at the bathroom was in general clean. Luckily. The motel as such was not really one to return.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This lodge is probably located furthest from the many restaurants and shops of Jasper, but still within a 10-15 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and the room was adequate, but it was quite dated inside and out. I was pleased at the cleanliness of the bedding, but the bathroom didn't seem to be cleaned much each day, as there were dead flies in our tub. We also noticed little things that were falling apart - an outside vent, the hair dryer holder, etc.
The beds are still doubles - we had 2 doubles and my boyfriend and I ended up each taking one as they were too small for the two of us. For what we got, the price was what really got to me - at $200/night, I expected more.

Room Tip: The second floor is likely quieter, but with all rooms facing parking, it's loud when vehicles start up or when people are walking by.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

When we arrived at the front desk, the person who served us had no idea what to do in the local area. He gave us a map pointed to some non-existing lakes, and had no idea of the main sites. This is disappointing as this is a tourist hub of an area, and the front of house is crucial to make you feel at ease and know the area well. Apart from the initial impressions, the room is small, but it was clean. This is a perfect place for one night only, if you are looking to stay for more than one night look for something else, as the room is small and so is the bathroom. Location wise it is nicely situated near the town centre. I hope management will read this and help ensure their front of house are knowledgeable of the local area, and not expecting them to solely hand out incorrect maps.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews