We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great No Frills Stay in Jasper”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great No Frills Stay in Jasper”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mount Robson Inn was very clean and a good place for a one-night stay in Jasper. The service was friendly, the outdoor hot tubs are decent and the location makes for an easy 5-10 minute walk into the shopping/dining area of Jasper. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower were immaculately clean. Don't expect high-end accommodations, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Jasper at an affordable rate for a night or two, this place is it.

Room Tip: I've noticed some comments on tripadvisor that getting one room or another will help with train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossTCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    633
    267
    87
    52
See reviews for
451
713
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falher, null, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had a great experience in Jasper. Cheri, the non-walking angel in heals, made it possible for my friends and I to stay at the lovely Mount Robson Inn even we had made a mistake with our reservation and the whole town was full! Thank you for making this trip alot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Mount Robson hotel unjustifiably charged my Visa 250$, for a pet I didnt have in the room!!! Furthermore upon calling to clarify why I had been charged this amount, I was spoken to in an extremely rude and inappropriate manner. This hotel is subpar at best, do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and book someone else. DONT TAKE THE RISK. I did not get refunded regardless of there being no burden of proof. :(

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We do have a very strict pet policy at our hotel, and upon check in we have every guest sign and initial our policy so there is no confusion. The policy clearly states that if you bring a pet, smoke or bring skis or snowboards into a guest room there will be a $250.00 fee. Some people look for and trust this sort of policy because they may not like the smell, hair or noise of animals and take comfort in knowing they are in a pet free environment. While this can seem a little petty on the part of some the more extreme situations are when a family checks in with a small child who has allergies and depend on this policy. We have these policies in effect for the safety and well being of our customers, and hope that all of our customers understand and respect the well being of others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I've stayed at the Mount Robson Inn every winter during ski season for about the past 5 years. It's clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and they have two good-sized outdoor hot tubs (very important at the end of a ski day!). There are two sinks/vanities (one in the bathroom and one purside the bathroom), which makes sharing a room with friends just that much easier. Theres a fridge and a microwave too! Prices are also quite reasonable. The only drawback is it's about a 10 minute walk from downtown Jasper, but that's minor, & a good chance to get some fresh mountain air.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisybabe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Mt. Robson is a modest motel. It was more than adequate for our stay. It was clean and neat. There was a coffee shop on the property. There was no elevator, so you carried your bags upstairs. The best thing about staying here was the close proximity to town. I wished that they had central air conditioning rather than a window type, but it was better than not having anything. All in all, it was fine for our two night stay.

Room Tip: If you do not want to carry your luggage upstairs, choose a downstairs room. Also, request a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
2.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
677 reviews
1.9 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price range (per night): $154 - $400
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing