We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Karina S
Melbourne, Australia

A lovely winter stay.

Review of Marmot Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2024via mobile
The room was clean and warm.
It is a little out of town but a 10 minute walk is always welcome for us.
The spa was a lovely place to relax after a day of hiking and sightseeing.
Staff were very friendly. Price was good.
Thank you and we hope to visit again.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Hello karinasQ2045GW,

Thank you for choosing Marmot Lodge as your place to stay in Jasper. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay, found the room clean and warm, and the staff very friendly.

I hope you had a wonderful time in Canada!

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$481
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$481
2.1 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$408
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
1.1 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Fairmont
AU$1,198
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,072
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Marmot Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$360
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$420
  • Expedia.com
    AU$446
0.2 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Official Site
    AU$439
0.2 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$426
  • Vio.com
    AU$427
0.6 km from Marmot Lodge
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$317
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,109
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Vio.com
    AU$419
  • Hotels.com
42.9 km from Marmot Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
338
579
262
72
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
579
262
72
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool minute walk into town main town stayed here for nights coffee machine mini fridge motel lodge kitchenette outskirts rockies canada queen vancouver elk tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

This place is a value for money. I called the hotel on the day of my check-in and requested if I can check-in early and the lady at the reception was so kind she said yes and also we were upgraded to deluxe the room. The room was big enough for two of us with all the basic modern amenities. The room had a balcony which was overlooking the mountains. Also I want to mention about Nicholas who was so informative about the places around jasper for dining. I will definitely stay at Marmot Lodge next time and recommend my friends as well.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sanjp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Dear Sanjp786,

Thank you for choosing Marmot Lodge as your place to stay in Jasper. We are delighted you found our property of good value and enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your wonderful review on Nicholas, and I am pleased he delivered exceptional service during your visit.

We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Our room at Marmot Lodge was excellent. Very big room with two double beds and good kitchen area.

It was quiet there and a circa 10-15 minute walk to the start of what you would call the town centre where the shops and eateries started.

The Marmot Lodge has an excellent laundry which we used.

There is a Starbucks on site.

Good base to explore Jasper and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rowly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Hello rowly2015,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are delighted your stay at Marmot Lodge was excellent, and the room size exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your 4-star rating and hope you had a wonderful time in Jasper.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023 via mobile

This motel was warm and comfortable and the staff were great. It had a Starbucks and Grill on site which made finding food easy but they were both rather average. The motel is a 15 minute walk from town but flat and accessible. The rooms are a bit dated but everything worked and we had a nice outlook form our 2nd floor window. It is obviously owned/run by the same company as the Chateaux Jasper and apart from the size of room, we would rate it better than that place for sure. Better staff, nicer pool and food facilities onsite. Both about the same distance from town. Ask for an upstairs room as car parks in front of downstairs ones.

Room tip: Jasper is hard to get accomodation in so book early.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mere50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear mere50,

Thank you for choosing Marmot Lodge as your place to stay in Jasper. I am glad you received a warm welcome from our front desk staff and found the room comfortable. I was disappointed that we still missed the mark on your stay and that you found the Starbucks Cafe rather average.

Thank you again for taking the time to write, and I hope you had an amazing time in Jasper.

Kind regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Arrived at hotel we had a room on the ground floor.
Very noisy as parking out the front of the window of the room.
Twin beds bathroom small step into bath for shower , but sink outside room in separate area
Tea and coffee facilities fridge in room.
There was a restaurant nearby and Starbucks on site
The hotel was a long walk to the town

Room tip: Parking outside rooms so can be noisy
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bignells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear bignells,

Thank you for your recent visit to Marmot Lodge. I was disappointed to read that you found the room dated and noisy, and the property location was a long walk to the town.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you had a great time in the Canadian Rockies.

Warm regards,

Pavel Myska
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

We have just left the marmot lodge after a 3- night stay in Jasper. The staff were very polite and friendly and catered well to our needs. The room amenities/ microwave/ fridge were great for us and the shower was lovely. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub facilities.

The room itself was quite dated which we didn’t mind so much, however our main concern was the bites that I woke up to on all 3 mornings we were there. I did telephone the reception to inform them of this and to request that the bed sheets were changed, however this sadly did not resolve the issue. I have around 20 bites that were definitely from the bed as I woke up with new ones each morning we were there. Unfortunately, due to this reason we will not be returning as this spoilt our experience. It is a shame as the hotel had lots of positives but this is a non-negotiable for us as a family.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kirsty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews