We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Check in a breeze! Called ahead to check to see if our room might be ready for 1030 am and they said yes which was a bonus as we drove from Vancouver Island. They allow pets which is a plus!!! Everything is clean and with a well stocked kitchen,a nice quite spot away from town but within walking distance like 10 min. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Indoor pool and hot tub is nice,but we spent most of our time in the outdoor hot tub!! Very nice during a long day of skiing or hiking. Our room 244 is facing the entrance and is very quite. A very relaxing stay after a busy holiday season. Will be back!

Room Tip: Room 244 has a fireplace,separate bedroom with king bed,kitchen and livingroom. Home away from home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shorty1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    391
    158
    50
    21
See reviews for
197
425
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Again, this place is the best for the price. The price you pay for what you get cannot be beat. This was our second stay and as usual they are very friendly, the other guests were well behaved and super friendly. we stayed over during new years and we didnt hear anything all night! So very nice. Pool was great, hot tub was great. Room was nice. Big LCD Tv's King size bed, comfy couch. Ended up seeing a family there that we saw last year when we were there. Will most definitely stay there again, and again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khemikalhardkore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was a great place to base ourselves from. There was good parking and nice modern facilities both in and out of our rooms. Easy online booking and subsequent check in. Loved the pool here! Is about a ten minute walk into the shopping areas.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one at the back so there's less traffic noise but we didnt notice much anyhow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The rooms are great, warm and cosy. The pool is central to all the rooms and the hot tub was located just far enough away from the pool house to appreciate the warmth when you sank into it.
The Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating, with all the help and advice we could wish for. The Ski Bus picks up at the hotel reception and within 30minutes you are up on the mountain skiing.
A 10 minute stroll sees you in the very heart of Jasper with its array of shops (which stay open late) and restaurants. Jasper starts within 2-3 minutes of Marmot Lodge, all the sidewalks are kept clear of snow and ice and we never had a problem getting about this small town. Wild life are in abundance here, coming into the town at dusk and on numerous occasions we would walk back to our hotel sharing the streets with Elk and the occasional sighting of coyote and timid animals.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are noisy but it is a balacing act on whether you want to be closer to it or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlesroxburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Such a cute Lodge-type room, equipped with elk outside your door! Clean with comfy beds and the nicest amenities I've ever seen in a hotel. Greatly appreciated!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.0 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price range (per night): $96 - $258
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing