We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Theo H
Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable but lacks elegance

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We arrived by Rocky Mountaineer which was horrendous and couldn’t wait to disembark, and having stayed the night before at a motel in Quesnel, anything could have been better. This Fairmont was average at best. Log cabins , great golf course, wildlife, and beautiful views, but the lodge is missing an opportunity. The restaurants and service lack elegance, and polish. We had two very average dinners, service in the bars and restaurants were slow, and the whole resort was just tired.
I wouldn’t recommend this resort as a destination holiday, until management spruce up the accomodation and sharpen the service.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$411
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$468
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$468
2.8 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$497
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Turret Suite at the Whistlers Inn
AU$540
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$540
1.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
AU$413
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
1.7 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$516
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$379
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$431
  • Expedia.com
    AU$446
2.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$350
  • Priceline
42.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$358
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (6,478)
Filter reviews
6,478 results
Traveller rating
2,690
1,484
1,079
764
461
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,690
1,484
1,079
764
461
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course emerald lounge orso lac beauvert moose's nook main building outdoor pool lake view junior suite horseback riding beautiful property canadian rockies jpl fairmonts lakeview scenery wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 6,478 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Headed towards the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge after an afternoon road trip to Lake Maligne.
Walked into a very large & welcoming lobby lounge with comfortable seats & great views of the lake & mountains beyond. Lovely place to have a drink & some food & wind down after the day’s adventure.
Lobby lounge was open to all, not just those guests staying at the hotel

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2017_whiteknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for two nights as part of the Rocky Mountaineer Railway trip. Hotel is very spread out but charming. Beautiful views. Lovely main lodge with restaurants. We ate lunch in the Great Hall which was pretty good.
Shuttle bus provided to the town.
Our rooms was very comfortable but we could hear the TV in the room next door (so not five stars). Better sound proofing would be good.
Staff very courteous and attentive.
Yoga/stretch class great.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a trip where we stayed at exclusively Fairmonts. The location was the definition of beautiful. The rooms were very traditional yet we could hear the TV from the room sharing the wall with the master bedroom. Obviously affecting our sleep- as it came on at Midnight and stayed on

Room Service was a delight and delivery prompt and a diverse menu which we appreciated since the restaurants seemed crowded and a bit of chaos with large loud family’s .

Had small maintain eye issue with the room- a sink that drained poorly and reading lights both didn’t work on the bed. This was pointed out at check out and do realize the difficulty of keeping tract as the resort is quite large.

Overall a good visit, very friendly staff and beautiful location

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katterhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Full resort is beautiful, rooms comfortable and surrounded by beautiful scenery which is great for a meal, beer and out door heated swim.

Also in site is horse riding, golf course and driving range, lake with kayaking and paddle boards etc and area surrounded with little land squirrels. Down stairs is a pool and spa, hair dressers, shops and there is also a couple other restaurants on site.

Room tip: Pool open until 22:00
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venture177643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Rustic cabins with modern amenities. Loved sitting in the chair in front in cabin taking in the majestic scenery. Great views all around several wildlife sightings. Had BBQ ribs in Great Hall. Pretty good but not quite as good as I can get in Florida. i guess I'm spoiled. Breakfast in Great Hall very good. Service in restaurant, bars, front desk desk and concierge was excellent. Wonderful property.

Room tip: Make sure you can walk a bit to get from cabins to main lodge. Otherwise you will need to wait for carts to pick you up.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews