We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melody D

Magical Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
My visits to JPL are always magical! The staff goes above and beyond! My cabin was amazing. It is like a trip from another era but with all the modern conveniences. My room was spotless and I enjoyed Nespresso coffee every morning! A total treat! The bed was one of the coziest I have ever slept in. Beautiful sheets and pillows.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$630
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$656
  • Hotels.com
    AU$684
  • Expedia.com
    AU$685
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$476
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$563
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
AU$502
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$348
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$434
2.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
AU$454
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$454
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$454
5.3 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
AU$408
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$409
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$408
1.7 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
    AU$710
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$673
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$777
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$500
  • Booking.com
42.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobstick Lodge Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$731
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (6,444)
Filter reviews
6,445 results
Traveller rating
2,677
1,481
1,071
760
456
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,677
1,481
1,071
760
456
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course emerald lounge orso lac beauvert moose's nook main building outdoor pool lake view junior suite horseback riding beautiful property canadian rockies jpl fairmonts lakeview scenery wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 6,445 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a superb hotel/lodge that I cannot recommend enough. We were abit surprised when we arrived at reception to be told we were in a 'separate lodge' as all the accommodation was but when we got to our room it was lovely. We had our own area in front of the room with chairs to sit outside in, a great place to view the deer that just wondered around the site. The bathroom was newly renovated with huge walk in shower. There were no usb points which was a shame so had to get the travel plugs out which took a while to charge all our electronic items. The lake was one of the highlights. You can sit on one of the many, many chairs available to just relax and take in the lake or you can walk around alot of it. The views were great from the main building.

Room tip: Take travel plugs with you
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It met our extremely high expectations and then some. I highly recommend booking the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. It's the most breathtaking view and location. We booked a lake view cabin with a real fire place and it was the woodsy experience we were chasing.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bedrooms are dated, bathrooms are tiny. Ordered breakfast to the room, got eggs Benedict and it was extremely mediocre but astronomically priced. For the price I expected more. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Air conditioning didn’t work in my room.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwalk93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK, she might be a little spoiled but we’ve taken our little chihuahua to JPL for her birthday two years in a row. Staff have spoiled her rotten with free treats both times. She loves their Furmont pet menu as well. She’s a very timid dog, and generally avoids people but really took to valet attendant Paddy. Maybe because he gave her some beef jerky but maybe because he was just a very nice guy. Unfortunately the pool/hot tub were closed for maintenance this year but they made arrangements to take people to another hotel in town to use their facilities. My wife got a $50 spa voucher to compensate. I guess that I should also mention that Lola’s mom and dad were treated pretty good as well. Very nice and attentive staff, comfortable rooms and an amazing location. We’ll be back!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This full-service resort is about 10 minutes by car from town. Rooms are cabin-style, in low-rise buildings in keeping with a mountain lodge motif.

I had room 646 and it was comfortable with a king size bed, small table with two chairs and a terrace with chairs. There is a microwave, coffee/tea set up and mini fridge. The Nespresso supplies don’t include decaf, so if you need this, bring your own. There is a nice selection of teas.

Unfortunately this room is next to large garbage bins and there are flying insects all around. I hated opening my door as it always left a few in. Either the receptacles should be moved, or be sprayed to alleviate this problem.

The bathroom supplies are the same high quality ones used at the 5-star Fairmont Vancouver,

There is a free “Shopping Shuttle” to downtown Jasper that stops in front of the main building then makes a few stops at other hotels and the route ends in downtown Jasper’s shopping area. Very conveniently, the final stop is in front of a Tim Hortons restaurant. I never saw the morning schedule, but know that the last afternoon shuttles back to the Fairmont Jasper are at 4:00, 5:00 and 6:30pm.

Room tip: It's a good idea to check out the cabin/room before you accept it as you would like a nice view, and don't want to be near any garbage bins.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EstherP1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews