We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deb F

Excellent Canadian Rockies location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
Amazing overall stay and experience. Food, staff and service were consistently outstanding. Loved our time spent at the JPL. So fortunate to have a family birthday celebration in this beautiful iconic Canadian Rockies location. Staff went above and beyond!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$411
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$450
  • Vio.com
    AU$393
  • Priceline
    AU$450
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$472
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$464
  • Vio.com
    AU$443
  • Priceline
    AU$472
2.8 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$468
  • Expedia.com
    AU$497
  • Vio.com
    AU$405
  • Hotels.com
    AU$497
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$515
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
  • Vio.com
    AU$451
  • Priceline
    AU$482
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$379
  • Priceline
    AU$436
  • Vio.com
    AU$334
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
AU$385
  • Expedia.com
    AU$447
  • Vio.com
    AU$338
  • Priceline
    AU$447
2.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
AU$324
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$324
  • Vio.com
    AU$324
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$324
42.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Turret Suite at the Whistlers Inn
AU$534
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$534
  • Vio.com
    AU$534
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HI Jasper
AU$358
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$358
  • Priceline
    AU$358
  • Expedia.com
    AU$358
5.3 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
AU$413
  • Hotels.com
    AU$413
  • Priceline
    AU$413
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
1.7 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (6,475)
Filter reviews
6,478 results
Traveller rating
2,690
1,484
1,079
764
461
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,690
1,484
1,079
764
461
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course emerald lounge orso lac beauvert moose's nook main building outdoor pool lake view junior suite horseback riding beautiful property canadian rockies jpl fairmonts lakeview scenery wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 6,478 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

We went to devour, it was excellent we will definitely be going next year.The only criticism we have is we would like to have other drink opinions at the event other than wine & beer maybe a cocktail. Other than that it was excellent!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jackrS1561TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

From the winding entry and initial glimpses of Mildred Lake and Lac Beauvert to the majestic views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Jasper Park Lodge (JPL) is a resort with picturesque landscapes everywhere you look with the added excitement of walking with various habituated mammals (Elk, Deer and the odd Moose and Fox) and of course, the resident geese, ducks and varoius other water fowl not to mention numerous other bird species. The experience is supplemented by a core service team that is often international and always seem to be well trained and commited to the JPL experince.

During our last stay a quick shout out to the Front Office Manager Karla J. for recognizing our various repeat trips to the JPL. Also, for Paddy on the Bell Desk for making sure we had everything that we needed and even the things that we forgot we needed. Well done to the JPL team.

Room tip: Take advantage of the onsite hiking trails around the various lakes and other trails (Valley of the Five Lakes is close also).
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We attended the Devour Food and Film Festival at JPL. From the moment we arrived, not a detail was missed with our stay. As always, we were greeted with super friendly and helpful staff. Our lake view cabin was perfectly prepared for us with a beautiful bottle of bubbly and macarons waiting for us. The whole weekend, was so well planned and executed from the signature cabin crawl, the chili cook off, beer and wine tasting, an amazing gala, and of course a delicious brunch to finish the weekend. Food, films, chefs, participants, and of course the JPL staff made this an incredible experience for my husband and me. We would definitely recommend it and would love to return to this and future events at JPL.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We booked the Devour Food & Film Fest weekend for 2 nights in the lodge and we enjoyed the experience at JPL very much! The event took us throughout the property during cabin crawl and we noticed that the lodge and cabins have been well maintained and updated. The foodie experiences were all really wonderful. We especially liked the afternoon sessions with the oysters and the charcuterie! Loved sampling the chilis and trying new wines and other beverages. Great foodie collections!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank plaintalktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

From the beginning til the end, the experience was amazing. Reservations easy to make, Reservations staff very responsive to any questions I had. The staff throughout my stay were exception. Accommodations were of very high quality, rooms well cared for. Lots to see and do from the welcoming heated outdoor pool, to relaxing in the main lobby enjoying the mountain view. The dining experience is beyond description with creative and high quality dining options. I can't say enough about the whole experience and will love taking the opportunity to return again soon.

Room tip: Don't worry about distance from your room to the main lodge, the Shuttle Service Team are amazing!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews