We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katelyn A

Relaxing Getaway

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Spent a 3 night 4 day getaway with my 2.5 year old son. Loved the bay view cabins, the pool, and the fact that all his meals were free. I wish they’d advertised some of the events they had planned for March break better as we missed a few we’d like to attend. Would return
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$447
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$400
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Tripadvisor
AU$443
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Hotels.com
42.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$407
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$407
1.7 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    AU$360
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$471
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
2.8 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$355
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Turret Suite at the Whistlers Inn
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$480
  • Expedia.com
    AU$506
1.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free parking
HI Jasper
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$383
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (6,435)
Filter reviews
6,435 results
Traveller rating
2,670
1,479
1,070
760
456
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,670
1,479
1,070
760
456
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course emerald lounge orso lac beauvert moose's nook main building outdoor pool lake view junior suite horseback riding beautiful property canadian rockies jpl fairmonts lakeview scenery wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 6,435 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

The beds were so comfy. The staff were incredible especially Patty. He made our stay. We came for the PJ party weekend. Fairmont knows how to do a girls weekend!! This was our first year and won’t be our last!! See you next year. We were the winners and received the upgraded room!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Beautiful surroundings, great service. Internet was slow for a class assignment due, but fine for checking the occasional email. Loved the easy access to crampons and snowshoes. Would suggest having winter activity center hours posted and when it will close for the season. There was misinformation shared concerning the winter activity center. The pool and gym were wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank heatherkS6660AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Unbelievable service! Kiran at Orso was so fantastic! Top notch service and treated our family to one of the best meals we have ever had! A++ terrific evening all around! Our meal was fantastic, the service was amazing we had such a wonderful time we were so lucky to have experience this!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Rooms are nice but overpriced, need to be cleaned better. Wouldn’t eat at the hotel food prices outrageous $35 for chicken fingers and fries really wow. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub they were very nice, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will stay again here but will go to town to eat there are some nice restaurants in town that aren’t outrageously priced.

Room tip: They need to clean the rooms, better spiderwebs in the curtains, and the door on the outside didn’t close properly. Restaurants are pricey
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Morgan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

The place was more than just memorable. We got an amazing experience at fairmontjpl as the staffs were professional and our puppies were well treated. We had a wondrous surprise in the room, with cookies, champagne, red wine, bed decorations and surprises for the dogs. Fairmont does help out if you need your fur babies to stay at the dog day care. Also, the swimming pool was amazing as it was heated and had a scenic view. It is like a dream come true and also, last but not least, the food was perfect! I would highly recommend this amazing hotel and I will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trail727058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews