We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Excursion521462
Edmonton, Canada

Wonderful from start to finish!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2024via mobile
The location and the staff of this hotel are absolutely amazing. The views are spectacular! The wildlife around the hotel are incredible! Every member of the hotel is always ready to go the extra distance . The variety of amenities from skating to the outdoor hot tub/pool and the incredible eucalyptus steam room. I will definitely come again as this was my first time staying here. March and April have a nice promo for BC/Alberta residents.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Come with an open mind and let yourself enjoy!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$571
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$642
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$615
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$615
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$615
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$458
  • Vio.com
    AU$373
  • Hotels.com
    AU$458
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$523
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$525
  • Vio.com
    AU$492
  • Hotels.com
    AU$526
1.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marmot Lodge
AU$475
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
  • Vio.com
    AU$434
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$629
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$600
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
AU$554
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$596
2.9 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$519
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$522
  • Vio.com
    AU$488
  • Hotels.com
    AU$522
1.5 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$444
42.6 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
AU$416
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$417
  • Priceline
    AU$416
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
5.3 km from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (6,493)
Filter reviews
6,493 results
Traveller rating
2,691
1,488
1,082
769
463
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,691
1,488
1,082
769
463
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course emerald lounge orso lac beauvert moose's nook main building outdoor pool lake view junior suite horseback riding beautiful property canadian rockies jpl fairmonts lakeview scenery wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 6,493 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Lovely wooden style cabin with the lake view. We stayed in the junior lake view suite. Good size room with separate living space. Suite has a bath tub.
Hotel has couple of lakes, one turns it into an ice skating ring which is very lovely. As hotel guest you can get some winter sport equipment rental for free.
However, very poor sound proof in between rooms. I can clearly hear the neighbours conversation and laugh in the middle of the night.
Our main concern is the in room dinning. it is poor, the taste is awful, way too salty. We ordered the French onion soup, forget to provide us the sourdough. Presentation also inadequate and it's very pricy.
Other wise, hotel staff are nice, helpful and professional. But seriously, please tell the chief to slow down with the salt.

Room tip: Be aware of the pricy room service.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 166vicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

I like the location, rooms , facilities like the pool and restaurant. The only complain I have was there wasn't any free sitting space, all the lobby area was dedicated to bar and restaurant except 2 coaches which wasn't enough for the size of this hotel. In a 4 star hotel you may want to sit in the lobby and enjoy the vibe without eating or drinking. Also WIFI was poor

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nafiseh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

The staff are amazing and very helpful. The bed was super comfortable. What an awesome experience for our first stay at Jasper Park Lodge. The ambiance in the lounge area is incredible. We loved strolling the grounds and marveling at the abundant scenery.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mikecY7877OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont JPL Management Team, Owner at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Dear mikecY7877OP,


Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Jasper Park Lodge! We're thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be amazing and helpful, and that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds. It's fantastic to know that your first stay with us was such a memorable one.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the incredible ambiance of our lounge area and had the opportunity to stroll through our beautiful grounds, taking in the abundant scenery. At Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, we strive to create unforgettable experiences for our guests, and we're thrilled that we could be a part of your journey.

Thank you for choosing Jasper Park Lodge, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the future. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Warm regards,
Aasmeet Bakshi
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Foe a property devoted to pets, I found it quite disturbing how we were avoided by the restaurant hostess and the 2 servrs who were standing at the podium while we were in plain veiw sitting in the chairs next to the main ballroom, we sat there 45 min to an hour before we even got menus and offered us drinks. It wasn't until one of the managers actually noticed us sitting there. He asked us if we have been helped and I said NO... from that point we were approached by server Carl who also said that he was wondering why no one acknowledged us as he had just started his shift. Carl gave us plenty of attention and was very caring to our dog. As we finished we walked by the podium where the three girls and a man in a turbin were standing and we literally were sneered at as well as our dog. We were absolutely astonished with the level of service we recieved by the dining room staff for the price we were paying for our short get away.

The following day we had a $90 breakfast that was underwhelming,

Leaving the property I had to call #55 to ask for my vehicle and the gentlemen who showed up with it was very apologetic and couldn't explain why I needed to call two times. .

My wife enjoys the JPL pool and property so this Is why we come with our dog every year. If it was up to me I would not be back.

Being in the Hospitality industry myself I know how important first impressions are, this time I feel that service was a miss.

Thank you,

Room tip: For a property devoted to pets, I found it quite disturbing how we were avoided by the restaurant hostess and the 2 servrs who were standing
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikemD1134RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont JPL Management Team, Owner at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Dear mikemD1134RG,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered during your recent stay at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. We deeply regret that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and that you felt overlooked by our staff.

Your feedback regarding the delayed service and lack of acknowledgment is concerning, and it's not reflective of the level of service we strive to provide. We are grateful for your recognition of server Carl's efforts, and we will address the issues you raised with our dining room team to ensure such instances are not repeated.

Additionally, we apologize for the underwhelming breakfast experience and the inconvenience with retrieving your vehicle upon departure. Your comments have been noted, and we will investigate to ensure smoother operations in the future. I assure you that every feedback serves as an invaluable tool and a point of discussion to improve our services.

We encourage you to reach out to our management team at jasperparklodge@fairmont.com prior to your next stay, and we will personally ensure that your experience is rectified and that you receive the level of service and hospitality you deserve.

We appreciate your loyalty and your willingness to provide constructive feedback. It is through feedback like yours that we can continuously improve our services and enhance the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in our property.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

Yours sincerely,
Aasmeet Bakshi
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

We first stayed here on our honeymoon 25 years ago and returned with babies and toddlers. This trip was with one of our college age children and his friend. It started on a bad note. I won't go into details here but the resort worked hard to fix some problems that arose. We had two suites for 7 days and took advantage of all the amenities. The resort is aging and some rooms in need of repairs and updates, but the location and service makes this the only place we stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank the1stDragonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont JPL Management Team, Owner at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Dear johnedlynn,

Thank you for sharing your long-standing connection with Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, spanning 25 years from your honeymoon to now. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are honored that you chose to return to our resort with your family.

While we regret that your recent stay began on a challenging note, we're grateful for your understanding as our team worked diligently to address the issues that arose. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve and enhance the guest experience.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and took full advantage of your time with us. As we continue to uphold our commitment to exceptional service, we also acknowledge your observations about the aging aspects of our resort. Please rest assured that we are dedicated to ongoing maintenance and updates to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your continued trust in Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge as your preferred destination. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more cherished memories in the years to come. If there's anything we can do to further enhance your future stays, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,
Aasmeet Bakshi
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews