We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dave C

The Astoria Hotel, my "go to" while in Jasper!!

Review of Astoria Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2023
Love the Astoria Hotel!!! It's my "go to" place when I visit Jasper. Comfortable rooms, restaurants next door, one of the best bars in town right downstairs and everyone there makes you feel right at home. I'll be back!!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    AU$625
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$714
0.7 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Astoria Hotel
Free parking
Marmot Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Astoria Hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$545
  • travelup.com
0.9 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Astoria Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
66
94
118
82
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
94
118
82
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location bed was comfortable visiting jasper papa mountains skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Stayed for two weeks at the Astoria while working at Marmot Basin, teaching skiing to a great group of visitors from the UK. Hotel was very comfortable with shuttle bus service to and from the Marmot Basin area. Very convenient location, close to shops and a restaraunt, Papa Geoges, located on the main floor. The Ded Dog Bar also located on the main floor and I ate every evening meal there. The menu was very good with a wide range of options. My favourites were Sheppards Pie, Tatonka Burger, Bison Chili, Pub Burger, but had many more choices and I had too many to mention. Enjoyed them all. Great pub food there! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Book Early
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Griz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2023

My son and I recently travelled to Jasper to visit the Mountains and the Astoria Hotel provided the most elegant stay! The view out our bedroom window was that of the majestic Rocky Mountains!
I was surprised to also see a train as I did not hear one through the night (we arrived in the dark).
The bed was extremely luxurious and comfortable and our room was so clean! Big thank you also to Love and Santina for your amazing customer service! We can’t wait to return!

Room tip: Eat breakfast in Papa Georges and lunch in the De’d Dog Bar and Grill!! Most wonderful vacation ❤️ Thank you Astoria Hotel!
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megans186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2023

Clean, friendly, affordable, great location. I have been visiting this hotel for a number of years (10+) when visiting Jasper especially during the ski season. Personable staff.
The pub is especially welcoming. Very comfortable, good food, reasonable prices and friendly staff. Marmot Basin is a great ski destination and the Astoria makes that even better.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guide22865478231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

A lot of old fashioned grandeur with this beautiful old hotel building,with a lot of character,main desk young man was very helpful and accommodating to our request .Would definitely stay again ,and us a great location to meet the railway

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022 via mobile

Extremely dated hotel could do with a complete refit. Someone complained about their room and the reply was we are teying to leep it authentic 😂. It was clean and all bar one staff very friendly. No lift so difficult for elderly. Easy access to town. Very good breakfast place attached with friendly staff and great food.

Room tip: Only book if you are agile and don’t mind outdated small rooms
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Crapaud15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews