We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$498
Priceline
AU$498
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$499
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
margie923
Winnipeg, Canada

Jasper bungalows stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2023
Rather high priced for off season. Surprised to see a notice that a surcharge of $20.00 would be added if dishes not washed. Pillows were not good quality. Excellent location for being close to attractions such as the ice fields and the sky tram.
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Jasper House Bungalows , Guest Services / Front Office at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this review
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Margie, we really appreciate your feedback, we are happy you liked our location, hopefully we get to see you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    AU$360
  • Booking.com
    AU$396
  • Hotels.com
    AU$420
4.1 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$440
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    AU$444
  • Priceline
    AU$440
  • Vio.com
    AU$440
2.1 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$481
  • Agoda.com
    AU$467
  • Priceline
    AU$481
2.9 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    AU$1,051
  • Priceline
    AU$1,048
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,048
4.3 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free parking
Pool
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$332
  • Agoda.com
    AU$319
  • Hotels.com
    AU$378
3.0 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$410
  • Agoda.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$412
4.7 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$325
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$367
4.3 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$618
  • Hotels.com
    AU$609
  • Priceline
    AU$618
7.7 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$988
  • Agoda.com
    AU$953
  • Hotels.com
    AU$989
4.7 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Booking.com
AU$419
  • Priceline
    AU$419
  • Vio.com
    AU$420
  • Hotels.com
    AU$445
46.8 km from Jasper House Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
280
213
78
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
213
78
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athabasca river on site separate bedroom the kitchen there is no air conditioning canadian rockies two nights sofa bed breakfast and dinner adirondack chairs log cabin elk wildlife town trail property jasper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023

Very nice, unassuming cabins in the mountains which was clean, roomy and comfortable. Wildlife around, dining available on site and very quiet spot along the river. We had a herd of elk take over the grounds one afternoon which was a pleasant surprise.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cauyhukvtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Jasper House Bungalows , Guest Services / Front Office at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your positive feedback, and we are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and even our wild friends. Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

We really enjoyed our stay. River view was fantastic. Staff were polite and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Room dishes were minimal yet sufficient. Recommend JH Bungalows as a comfortable, friendly, convenient place to stay. Nick

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhaas400433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Jasper House Bungalows , Guest Services / Front Office at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your positive feedback, and we are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Charming and quiet cabin near town and river. Comfortable bed and small kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site with great staff and happy hour. Elk grazing nearby. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoardingPass88859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Jasper House Bungalows , Guest Services / Front Office at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your positive feedback, and we are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us, our staff and restaurant. Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Stayed here in September 2023. We loved the location nearby Jasper, but close enough to the quiet of the river and nature. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the cabin well kept. Will recommend to all!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank have2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Jasper House Bungalows , Guest Services / Front Office at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback, and we are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff. Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

Loved our stay in our little cabin. We’re lucky to be visited by some elk on the first morning! Bungalows are clean & cosy. Towels were changed daily. Comfortable beds, superb location. The Elk Village restaurant on site was also excellent and very good value. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Great location for access to all Jasper had to offer.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Jasper House Bungalows , Guest Services / Front Office at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Alison, we are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our location, staff, restaurant and even some of our wild friends! Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews