We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christopher S

AWESOME!

Review of Tekarra Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Comfortable cabin in an awesome location. The views are spectacular and the walk to town on the trail is beautiful and quick. I would stay again in a heartbeat!! Our stay was the May long weekend. A few black bears and a grizzly roaming around to add to the photo collection.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Christopher,
Thank you for taking the time to share incredible comments with our team! We loved hearing about your recent experience with us. It’s wonderful to hear that you were able to experience the wildlife in the area! We understand you have many options when it comes to booking a hotel stay, and we appreciate the fact that you have chosen us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Sophocleous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$630
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$685
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Twin Beds at the Astoria Hotel
AU$409
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The view of the lodge on arrival.
AU$653
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
46.6 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$434
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
HI Jasper
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$454
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
  • Official Site
    AU$476
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$558
  • Priceline
38.8 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
558
305
130
100
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
305
130
100
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s mores the river adirondack chairs overlooking close to town breakfast was included fire pit small cabin hiking trails on site beautiful location jasper town beds were comfortable these cabins lodge fireplace smores athabasca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

My husband and I were travelling to Canada for my 40th birthday. When we arrived we had the amazing surprise from Stephanie thé manager, that we had been upgraded! We had an exceptional cabin in front if the water, it was huge and super clean. The staff was extremely friendly. I truly recommend this place! Thank you again Stephanie for what you did, and your kindness. Happy 40th to you too from a Stephanie to another!!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steph24483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Thank you for the 5-star review Steph24483! We are extremely happy that we were able to make your birthday extra special. We hope the rest of your trip was memorable!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Sophocleous

PS: Thank you for the birthday wishes :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Tekarra is a beautiful lodge/property, just off the beaten path in Jasper. The property is well maintained and prices are fair for what you get. Staff are helpful, friendly and courteous. In the evening they offered a wildlife talk with a woman, Marie, who spoke about local wildlife we may see/have seen. Along with the chat around a beautiful campfire, they toasted s'mores with us and had great chats. The property overlooks a beautifully scenic gorge. We stayed in the Astoria Cabin #22. The cabin had one king bed, one queen and a double sofabed. The sofabed was a bit squeaky, but newer mattress on it and my son said was comfortable. The other two beds and pillows were also very clean and comfy. Only problem we had was the shower clogged, but made staff aware of it and they said it's an ongoing issue, but would see to it ASAP. We only stayed one night, so was a non issue. Property has a lovely restaurant on premises, which we didn't have time to try. But nice to have that option. Cabin was also equipped with a full kitchen (fridge, stove/oven, sink, microwave). They also provided us with a treat bag for our dog, who also could stay there for a small $25 fee. Parking available in front of the cabin, as well as each cabin had its own charcoal grill. The cabin also had a wood fireplace and the property provides each cabin its own kindling, wood and firestarters.

Tekarra surpassed our expectations and we will for sure recommend to family and friends and return once again ourselves!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annmarieta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Thank you for the wonderful review annamarieta78! I am glad that you were able to experience the nature talk with Marie, she is lovely and a longtime local to Jasper. Thank you for mentioning the features of the cabin and our helpful team members. I will be sure to pass along your comments to everyone! We hope to see you again for future visits.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Sophocleous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2023

It is RUSTIC and simple no TV in our case and Limited WIFI and that suits me. We ordered the bbq for our first nite with is SELF done. The BBQ is prepared for you with instructions. for us it was 20 mins potatoes on side then 20 minutes veggies on side the meat as you like at end. Highly recommend if you are NOT in a hurry.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the BBQ package and cook at your cabin. We are in a beautiful location and it's to slow down enjoy the area. We hope to see you again for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

This was a first for us as we normally stay in a hotel/motel downtown but The Tekarra Lodge gave us a whole new perspective of Jasper. On arrival we noticed the elk wandering on the property so it set the mood.

Check in was easy and the receptionist made us feel very welcome. We were lucky enough to get one of the new units (#46) which was very comfortable for four adults and had all the facilities that we needed.

Special thanks to the whole team who made us feel so welcome including s’mores nights.

We made use of the laundry and the bikes for hire. One should note as there is nature about you do need to take care especially when the boy elk are excited.

Although the instructions for the open fire are quite clear and we followed them to the letter we did get a smoke blowback on the first night but not on subsequent nights.

Overall we had a great stay and would recommend to anyone who wants to be close to town but also in nature.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kiwifan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us and would recommend the property. We hope that the rest of your travels were just as good. Take care and maybe we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a Columbia King Cabin. The bed was comfortable and cabin clean. We booked this lodge because we wanted the peace and quite. It was both of those things until the neighbors arrived. You can literally hear every word being said through the walls. My husband and I are average size people I believe. He is 6 ft tall and I'm 5'7. My husband could barely fit into the shower. I fit but I couldn't turn or move once inside. The cabin also had that very old musty smell but that can be comforting to some. We did go on a walk around one of the trails and it was wonderful! We saw a ton of Elk and the view of the river was great. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was also really convenient with a short 5 minute drive to town.

Room tip: I would avoid any cabins that share a wall with another cabin.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KacieB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

We appreciate you leaving a review KacieB06. We are sorry that you had a few issues that while you were here. We will pass along the comments to the maintenance team. We are glad that you could experience the wildlife and the team was helpful at the front desk. Have a wonderful week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews