We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Berns
Toronto, Canada

A wonderful escape

Review of Tekarra Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 July 2023
We had a wonderful relaxing stay in the rooms above the restaurant. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had a coffee maker and small fridge. There is a large communal sitting area inside. It is a 30 second walk to the bank over looking the river with lots of chairs to sit and relax. minutes to town. Our room included breakfast which was delicious. We would definitely stay here agin.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear Berns.
Thank you for taking the time to share comments with our team! We loved hearing about your recent experience at Tekarra Lodge. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed the ridge area and breakfast. We understand you have many options when it comes to booking a hotel stay, and we appreciate the fact that you have chosen us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$474
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$474
  • Hotels.com
    AU$426
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$401
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$464
  • Agoda.com
    AU$395
  • Booking.com
    AU$439
2.1 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$379
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$337
  • Hotels.com
    AU$439
2.3 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
AU$325
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$325
44.9 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
AU$360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$359
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
3.3 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$681
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$377
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$1,188
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$739
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$549
  • Priceline
38.8 km from Tekarra Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
560
305
132
101
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
305
132
101
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s mores the river adirondack chairs overlooking close to town breakfast was included fire pit small cabin hiking trails on site beautiful location jasper town beds were comfortable these cabins lodge fireplace smores athabasca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Five friends stayed in the Columbia King Suite in July for 3 nights. We loved the property and surrounding area. We had just come from Canmore, where we stayed in a modern condo, and we were excited for the change of pace and scenery. I booked online and opted for the cheese board for when we arrived. We picked up two bottles of wine from the Tekarra Lodge and enjoyed our time in the cabin. Our first night there, the weather was hot, and our room was toasty! No A/C, but the fan we found in the closet worked well. The next two nights there, the temp. dropped significantly, and we were very cozy! Our first morning we did Yoga in the upstairs lodge and it was really wonderful. We also took advantage of the S'mores by the fire one of the nights. Both Yoga instructor and S'mores guy were very helpful with tips and suggestions (Thank you!!). The Athabasca river flows by the cabins. Highly suggest having your morning coffee (starbucks provided to make in the room) or happy hour drinks, river side in one of their many Adirondack chairs. We had a car, but walked into town daily (make a reservation at The Raven). It's about a mile each way, but there's a nice path (suggest bringing a headlamp if you walk back in the dark - after 11pm). There will most likely always be a train, but there's a footpath to avoid it. Our last day we saw several elk in the meadow by the sign for Lac Beauvert on the way to and from town. I didn't find this out until the last day, but you can take the walking path by the river into the woods and pop out by the bridge (where white water rafting trips end). From here you can also walk to Lac Beauvert. We also saw several female elk on our walk to the lake. One thing to note is to make sure you don't leave any food out.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wantstotravelmore22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Dear Caitlin.
Thank you for taking the time to share incredible comments with our team! We loved hearing about your recent experience at Tekarra Lodge and how much you enjoyed the property, yoga, smores and our team. It’s wonderful to know we delivered a great experience. We understand you have many options when it comes to booking a hotel stay, and we appreciate the fact that you have chosen us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2023

The location was perfect and the staff was amazing. We were snowed in and they helped us make arrangements to stay another night. The only improvements would be a table you could sit at in the lodge and improved wi-fi.

Room tip: The wi-fi is lacking so have a hotspot if you need to use a computer.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We hope to see you again for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023 via mobile

Pros: location - ten minute walk from Jasper town and gorgeous view over the river from fire pit/communal area.

Cons: cabin - small, dark, and very dated. Unable to open windows due to ripped bug netting. Beds were pushed up against wall so you had to climb over the other person if you were sharing a double bed. There were three of us in a Columbia Cabin (advertised as sleeping 5 people) but even this felt cramped. Seating area overlooked another cabin and utilities canister.

Kitchen area - very small and not suitable for cooking an actual meal. There was a fire ban in the area when we were there, so the small kitchen combined with no option to use a bbq, meant we had to eat out every day

Wifi -didn’t work for three days we were there, very inconvenient for trip planning.

Reception - staff member was very nice but new and inexperienced so couldn’t answer all our questions and long wait. Not his fault but management should provide more support. Asked about advertised Yoga classes but was told they weren’t running as not enough people had signed up.

In summary, I felt the website pictures were a little misleading and the facilities were poor for the price.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Mills0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I apologize for issues you experienced during your time with us. We are in the process of updating the wifi and the connection is spotty at the moment. We do hold extensive training for our team members however you are right, they are new to the property and Jasper as we just opened in May. It will take some time for them to learn more about the area. Again, I"m sorry for the issues you experienced but I hope you know we've heard your comments and working on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023

Wonderful place to sty in middle of nature. Calm and serene with all amenities one can imagine. The in property restaurant provides great tasty food selection. This place is just 5 to 10 min drive from the main city centre. Security is great

Room tip: Thy have everything and if you require anything specific you can talk to the main office
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Missmistymist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments and will share them with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2023 via mobile

The location is just incredible - the view looking across the river is stunning - hard to convey how lovely it is without seeing it in person!

We were in one of the lodge rooms above the restaurant. Decent size and spotless. Very hot though as there’s no air con - difficult to say if this is usually an issue though as it was 35 degrees outside during our stay..! The fan did a good enough job of keeping us cool at night. The individual lodges do look lovely if staying for a longer period.

Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. You order from a small menu and it’s delicious. Probably the best hotel breakfast we’ve ever had.

Definitely recommend for a stay in Jasper.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL Guest, General Manager at Tekarra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews