We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
228
99
42
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
99
42
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjax grillunderground parkingomelette stationsoaker tubexecutive suiteomelette barseparate showerking bedwalk in showerrestaurant staffbreakfast buffetquiet roombusiness tripfront desk staffgreat place to staybacongp
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

great hotel and great location, beds were comfy and restaurant had great meals, rooms were clean and comfy space all around.Lots of nearby by shopping centers by the hotel and hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank ElvisT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director of Operations at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for the great Review, we're glad to hear that you have enjoyed the true Northern hospitality experience that our team is known for. Like you mentioned we are just across the way from the major retail stores. Our culinary team takes great pride in what they do, and we have the best steak in town. The Podollan family takes great pride in providing their guest a very comfy bed, taking guest comfort to new heights.

Hope to see you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Definitely enjoy our stays at the podollan ... usually just special occasions and low season .. It is a bit pricey! But the comfort the size of the rooms the cleanliness its all very good. and we do enjoy the breakfast thats included fresh fruit the freshly made omelets and so much more. ... underground parking available which is fantastic. in the winter !!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director of Operations at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for the great review, we are Grande Prairie’s premier full-service boutique-style hotel, we take our guest comfort very serious. We provide plush pillow top beds for a comfortable sleep, our clean team works very hard to provide you a clean and cozy room to relax in. The culinary team takes great pride in the work they do and noting bets a good start of the day with an omelet made your way right away. The Podollan family knows how important it is in this climate to have secure heated under ground parking, it's a huge benefit to our guest. We're so happy to hear you experience the true Northern Hospitality experience here at the Podollan Inn & Spa, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The Podollan Suite: Most amazing bed ever jacuzzi was extremely relaxing and lots of room for 2. Front desk staff were very friendly, Chef and Jimmy at JAX were fabulous. Highly recommend the hotel can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director of Operations at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Great to hear, we are very happy that you experienced the true Northern Experience of Grande Prairie. Our Employees are true professionals and its comments like yours that they love to hear. I'll pass this on to our team. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

After chef recommendation we got chance to visit jax on Valentines day and we ordered from Valentine menu. We were served nice chocolate covered strawberry and red rose. In starter we ordered scallop and pork belly, scallops cooked perfectly and pork belly was juicy and flavorful.
Main course we had halibut and quail, halibut was cooked to perfection, lots of GP chef dont know how to cook halibut to the perfection and quail was amazing.
food and service is equal to fine dining restaurant. we are happy that we choose jax and podollan inn for our special day. Koodos to chef and jax team.room was awesome and bed is too much comfortable. house-keeping staff and front office staff is very friendly. i would always prefer podollan and Jax.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamacdon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director of Operations at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

thank you for the great review, We are very happy that you enjoyed your special day with us. Our culainary team take great pride in what they do. The clean team makes sure they provide a clean comfortable room as well. We are very proud of our team and they sure show we are taking guest comfort to new heights.

hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Top of the line service, great food and very nice rooms. Will definitely be back! Worth the extra money you pay. Free breakfast includes a chef that will make you your own omelet upon request. The lounge is definitely fine dining and they make a great stake!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pix83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, other at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for the great review. Our team takes great pride in their work and it's people like yourself that let us know we're on the right track. We are glad to hear your stay was fantastic, The Podollan family take great pride when building their hotels and love taking guest comfort to new heights. The culinary team have lots of passion for what they do everyday. Putting smiles on peoples facing is what we try to do.

We hope to see you again soon,

Yours in tourism & hospitality,

Walter D. Bradley
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews