We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
44
47
29
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
47
29
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss chalet room was clean esso station always greeted us with a smile major stores large gym parking lot the breakfast area great hotel yogurt breakfast selection pool and hot tub tim hortons front desk staff free breakfast common areas check in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I chose to stop staying at my regular Holiday Inn due to poor management and continuous bad stays and I am glad I did. This hotel is worth the extra 10 minutes I have to drive to get to work. It is quiet, clean and the staff are friendly and caring. Guests are allowed access to the Gold's Gym next door which is nice and there is a Swiss Chalet and a gas station a stone throw away from the hotel. Very handy. I will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank speerstra_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Speerstra_k,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North.
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

On tour with 10 band and crew members. This hotel was easy to get to and had plenty of parking in the large lot for vans and trailer. Front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating with our group arriving in two shifts, especially when my corporate credit card was in a bag with the other half of our group who were 3 hours behind us. Hotel was clean, rooms great size and VERY comfy beds and pillows! Front desk staff put our ice packs in their fridges over night for us. Breakfast was good, gym access was awesome, and plenty of choices for food and shopping in the parking lot. Enjoyed our stay here so much that we booked it for the return trip as well. Even more impressed with that stay as our lead singer forgot his iPad in the room and housekeeping manager, Rose, couriered it to us. Thank you and we will see you again soon I hope!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Laureen L,
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North. Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in everything we do to provide our guest with memorable experience. Rest assured that all the staff will be recognize with their exceptional service. Thank you once again and we'll be looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Major issues with our key card the entire stay. Staff were somewhat apologetic but being that I heard them say "I thought this room door had been fixed" led us to believe that it's an ongoing problem. Air conditioner had wires hanging out from underneath and sounded like an old jalopy car, but unfortunately it was too hot to sleep without it running. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Breakfast was very good, unfortunately the seating area is quite small so we ended up eating back in our room. Halls and common areas were also very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LOA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear LOA16,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. It is much regret to know that we were not able to provide you with a memorable and comfortable stay. We have taken note of your valuable feedback to improve our facilities to provide our guest with an enjoyable stay.Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we sincerely hope that you would try us again to see our improvements.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I needed to stay here for a few days do to plumbing issues in our home... The front desk staff was quick to give us a free upgrade to a King Size Bed!!! Extremely friendly staff!!! This place is super clean!!! Mattress in room looked new when inspected!!! Room was cleaned without fail!!! Pool and hot tub were also great!!! Swiss Chalet next door and Tim Hortons across the parking lot!!! I would happily recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Marvin,
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North.
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
Fo Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

As most other reviewers state, this is a clean hotel in a pretty convenient area for access to the LRT. Gas station, Tim Hortons and Swiss Chalet in the parking lot with many more restaurants and shopping venues within walking distance. The staff were very accommodating and always greeted us with a smile. Great wifi. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn stuff. As always, the breakfast area was too crowded to sit so we took our plates to our room. The only negative was that the furniture is starting too show its age but that's to be expected. All in all it was a good stay and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The north side of the hotel shares a common wall with the World Health Club which was a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Wolfden,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North. Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in everything we do to provide our guest with memorable experience. Rest assured that all the staff will be recognize with their exceptional service. Thank you once again and we'll be looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews