We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
44
47
29
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
47
29
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss chalet room was clean esso station always greeted us with a smile major stores large gym parking lot the breakfast area great hotel yogurt breakfast selection pool and hot tub tim hortons front desk staff free breakfast common areas check in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff, clean pool, good breakfast. We always come back. Never disappointed. Always accommodating. Close to box stores superstore and Walmart. Also close to LRT station if you don't want to drive anywhere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear LynnC,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North. Thank you very much for your time in telling everyone about your experienced during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Superviosr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Room was clean, comfortable beds,staff very friendly and helpful! Continental Breakfast had a good variety and was kept well stocked even when it was really busy.
There is a restaurant right next door SwisChalet, Tim Hortons across parking lot, had access to a large gym chain, 2 elevators and lots of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 548carolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North.
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The staff here are not well trained on critical thinking....
"clean" towels were left in our room on the second day of our stay, unfolding one of the bath towels presented a nasty surprise, looked like vomit. I calmly took it to the front desk, no explanation or apology was given, didn't even make eye contact, just a another towel was provided that was worn and grey. uhmmm
At breakfast, a women walked into the breakfast room with two large, hairy and very dirty dogs (obviously not groomed on a regular basis). We had previously been told this was a "no pet allowed hotel" and these dogs were an exception. Either this woman was using the "scam service dog trend" or this hotel has selective parameters regarding their policy. I know I wouldn't want to stay in that room after they occupied it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6HappyTravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear 6 Happy Travellors,
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North. Thank you for providing the necessary information about your experience had at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North. It has always been the goal of IHG to provide world class accommodations and services to all of our guests. The feedback we receive is an invaluable resource to help us gauge the performance of our hotels to ensure this goal is being met. We deeply regret and apologize that the level of staff service you received was not reflective of that. This will also allow us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager and ownership of this hotel.
We will be thoroughly investigated internally to prevent another guest from experiencing a similar inconvenience.
About the 2 dogs in Breakfast Area, we have a guest who has service dogs the we allow to stay they presented the necessary documents about service dogs, Were strictly don't accepting dogs but in this situation, we need to stretch the policy within for the needs of guest.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO SUpervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This location was a perfect end to my business trip. After two negative experiences in the area, I found this hotel for the final night of my stay in Edmonton and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was beyond perfection, clean, secure, convenient, well appointed, beautiful comfortable bed with top quality linens, wonderful assortment of breakfast items, convenient and exceptional in every way

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank santana984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Santana984,
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North.
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not bad breakfast buffet, staff is relatively friendly however, the pool is so salty it hurts your eyes and the hot tub is gross. There is a clear grey line of scum around teh hot tub and it is disgusting.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayleyevans6275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEYEGEN, FO Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear hayleyevans6275,
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton North. Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, I have taken this note & forwarded this issue to the maintenance & housekeeping department to take a look on this & to do deeply cleaning mostly on the hut tub. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Jocelyn Capulong
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews