We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
62
62
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
62
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert trail would recommend staying at this hotel front desk great hotel junior suite bed was very comfortable short stay late checkout would stay again lots of parking modern hotel edmonton hotel other hotels west ed mall living room three nights continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

First time at this hotel. Lots of parking. No line at checkin we booked on a hotel site to get $118 plus taxes. Clean and open no one in sight in foyer. Our reservations were found straight away but our friends had a little trouble with theirs, but sorted out quickly. Room at first glance clean an tidy ...second glance shower could have used some scrubbing around the edges (see picture).Before we left for our function had a drink in lounge very quick friendly service. On return about 11ish pm was able to park close to door. Back to lounge had some appies an couple drinks with our friends...excellent ribs an calamari. Pub food for reasonable $$. Lounge staff quick efficient and more friendly this time QUIET in the room may have been because we were in last room at the very end of the hall...now the place wasn't full... pretty sure it's because we booked online☠. Easy checkout. Would stay again and give it another try

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene B, Director of Sales at Chateau Nova Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your 4 star review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I’m a little surprised at the 4 star reviews because I found this to be a great hotel, even better for the money. The room was huge and the furniture looked new/clean. The restaurant and bar were also big and looked new/remodeled. I didn’t eat here but had a few drinks and the staff was great. I would absolutely return to this property.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EIU1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene B, Director of Sales at Chateau Nova Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Edmonton for a wedding. Arrangements made by bride & groom for a group price. I found the hotel very nice clean and friendly staff. The room was large and comfortable. As well it had everything needed to prepare and eat in this room.
Plates cups eating utensils as well. We had our meals in the dining room as well as spent some time in the lounge. I would recommend this hotel while staying over in Edmonton.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lamont H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene B, Director of Sales at Chateau Nova Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The Chateau Nova Yellowhead has become a go-to when I need to come to Edmonton for work. The rooms are spacious and modern with comfortable beds and Optik TV. Rooms facing the highway can be a bit distracting at night if you're not used to the whir of traffic but its location makes it easy to get to popular areas in the Northwest (Costco and the West Ed Mall are nearby). The price is typically lower than other hotels of similar caliber and well worth the expense. The food in the restaurant is consistent and the hotel decor is classy. The lounge is cozy and convenient for a night cap, unfortunately the bar service can be borderline irritatingly slow. Overall a very hospitable place to stay when your making a quick stopover in Edmonton.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Risha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene B, Director of Sales at Chateau Nova Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are glad to hear that we have become your go to hotel when coming to Edmonton. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Hotel is older but very well kept. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the housecleaning neglected to replace our used towels with new ones or empty the bathroom garbage and as I was there for a very short time, I had no time to wait for them to bring more towels. They did give me a late checkout however which was very nice. Staff are professional, polite and caring. There was no continental breakfast. No pool. Wifi is included in room fee. Very nice walk-in shower. Overall I would definitely stay here again. they also accept pets.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kelly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 February 2018

Thank you Kelly42 for your review and comments. We appreciate all comments as they help us identify areas to focus on. I was sorry to hear that you found our housekeeping services lacking. I have spoken to our housekeeping team in regards to your concerns. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews