We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
593
302
78
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
302
78
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west edmonton front desk stony plain road free cookies rooms are clean pool and hot tub excellent stay great place to stay would stay again short drive business trip mini fridge convenient location free parking easy access hgi manfred
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The service, food and cleanliness was all very good. However the beds and pillows are worse and worse everytime i stay here. The rooms could use some updating. Aside from food, service and location i dont think its worth the cost.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_sorensen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very happy you found the service, food and cleanliness of the hotel to be very good. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the comfort that you would have liked. After undergoing a complete renovation 5 years ago we are continuing to maintain and upgrade on a regular bases with several projects to be completed still in 2018 and 2019. Our beds were replaced a short time ago and we are sorry they did not provide the comfort you required. Beds can be tricky as every individual has their preferred comfort level and as a matter of fact we have many guests who compliment how comfortable the beds are and ask where they can purchase some for their homes. In regards to the pillows we are purchasing new ones every month to replace any worn pillows, so if you do have one that does not satisfy you, please let us know and we will try to get you a firmer pillow. If you would like to discuss further I can be reached at 780-486-8975. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Sorensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Last night, we had three rooms booked at this hotel for our overnight stay while travelling through Edmonton. Upon arrival, we were very pleased as they put our three rooms very close together. We also had requested cribs in two of the rooms and they were already there, set up with clean crib sheets sitting right beside. The rooms were all very clean and offered conveniences like a microwave, refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee machine. The breakfast was phenomenal for a hotel breakfast. When we booked the rooms, it was only $10 more a night per room to include breakfast. We were very glad we did. They had a variety of breakfast buffet items including pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruits, make your own flesh waffles and oatmeal. But then they also offer an area where you can order freshly cooked, made to order omelets, eggs Benedict, eggs, sausages, Bacon and hashbrowns. This was all included as part of the offered breakfast. If you don't get it as part of your room deal, the cost is $15.95 per person. If you are planning on going to West Edmonton Mall, this hotel is an easy five minute drive away. The pool and hot tub were both very nice and they had several chairs and lounge chairs around the pool. The lobby is very nice and the lounge looks like a great place to spend some time relaxing and watching a game. Two of us were pulling campers and had no issues finding a place to park in the parking lot. All the staff members that we came across were very pleasant and helpful. All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank naylenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jotty P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Kristin E,


How great to hear that you've enjoyed your 5-star experience at the HGI West Edmonton and for noticing our passion for hospitality! We are very happy that you've shared your wonderful insight and great tips with the Tripadvisor community.We definitely believe to always go above and beyond to make our Guests feel at home! We are indeed very pleased on the way you describe your experience at the hotel and such commendable remarks makes us extremely proud of the kind of service we cater to our discerning guests

Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation.We can't wait to welcome you again!

Jotty Philip
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Staff was outstanding! We had a nice quiet evening, and our stay was memorable. The bed was so comfortable, it made me want a new one for my home. the complimentary coffee in the room was the perfect way to start the day. They also had hot chocolate pods in the "convenience store" in the lobby to purchase which made my coffee even better.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SherriSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jotty P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Hilton standard.

Also, we are happy that you adore the convenience of our Pavillion pantry

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Edmonton in not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Jotty Philip
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel twice now and it really is just what you need when traveling. Amenities are fine, pool, bar lounge, restaurant, even a laundry which is convenient. (No dirty clothes to pack or clean when you return home:). Very clean, bright comfortable lobby, very nice made to order breakfast available. The staff is courteous and friendly, helpful with directions to the mall and downtown. Numerous restaurants are nearby,some within walking distance. And of course the west Edmonton mall is just down the street, 5 minutes by car.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank billybitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jotty P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear billybitzer,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton.

We, at HGI West Edmonton ensure that all valued guests receive uninterrupted and impeccable service and attention throughout their stay. We likewise anticipate guest's needs and create exceptional Hilton experience that gives lasting memories to our discerning clients.

Furthermore, it gives us great pride and joy that our guests leaves the hotel with nothing but all praises about our hotel, overall facilities, made to order breakfast and an incomparable hospitality.

Once again, thank you for your exceptional feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Jotty Philip
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

My go to hotel in Edmonton never disappoints. Super clean hotel from the entrance, to the rooms and all amenities. This hotel offers a quality price for a high quality stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a restful stay from the overnight to the longer need.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A1020STlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jotty P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear A1020STlisad,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear you describe our hotel as the Best hotel in Edmonton. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased that you had an exceptional recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our rooms and amenities.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jotty Philip
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews