We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located close to West Edmonton Mall and several excellent restaurants. It also has easy and quick access for travellers heading west from here. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golf_nutsWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response, as always I have shared them with my team. I hope that the next time you leave Winnipeg headed our way you will think of staying with us again.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 737 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a room that opened up to the pool area. The rooms and pool area were average. The restaurant and reception area were very nice and the food was very good. It's close to the Edmonton Mall if you're into shopping.

Room Tip: It is a good value if you're not looking for luxury. Cookies at the reception - very nice touch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our city and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your review.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we found the hotel near the west edmonton mall to be ideal. Very clean, friendly staff very helpful. Nice pool.great breakfast buffet.A compact hotel with everything close by. Nice dining room. close to the highway ....

Room Tip: north facing room was away from traffic and street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed visiting our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This place was spotlessly clean, the staff were fabulous, the premises were immaculate, and the location was very convenient to the West Edmonton Mall. We were surprised how large the rooms were. The pool was really good too, no frills, but clean and tidy always. Had some idiots one day...but you get that. Breakfast was particularly good - especially the servers, who all deserve a payrise. The coin laundry was a very, very, welcome bonus. Don't even think twice if you have to go to West Edmonton. We had a 'broken' credit card, and I think we had been there for three days before we managed to sort it out with our bank, and they were fine with it. That was nice.

Room Tip: On the South you get a little road noise (tiny), but you can watch your car, and see the Mall. North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elwood_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I want to thank you for staying with us and providing feedback for others. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our property cleanliness. Sounds like we have a new fan and thats great. Once again thank you for sharing!

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while on our honeymoon & we enjoyed it very much. We got the Stay & Play package and found the value to be excellent as we were planning on going to West Edmonton Mall to take in several of the attractions there. Our hotel room was very clean, loved the amenities in the bathroom, and once we adjusted our bed for our second night, we had a wonderful sleep--didn't hear any noise from the hall at all. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we chose to go to Red Lobster & The Keg which are located very nearby. We also didn't try out the pool or hot tub, but they usually had people in there whenever we walked by, so they must have been nice as well. This is definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your mini-vacation with us. I hope that you will consider us your new home away from away when you visit Edmonton. We appreciate your business!

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $138 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing