We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 119
USD 107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
USD 144
Union Bank Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 89
USD 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
USD 152
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
63
100
85
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
100
85
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetattraction passesfantasy land hotelroom was cleandirectly across the streetamusement parkthird floorhard boiled eggswould stay here againwest edmontoneasy accesswaterparkcot
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 330 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
3
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Sherman W. front desk agent at the Fantasyland Hotel went out of his way to make our stay excellent. We enjoyed the convenience of staying at the mall and all of the great entertainment. If you don’t get a helpful agent try a different one!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review! Our sister property's location is definitely one of the key benefits of staying with us at Fantasyland Hotel. Since we are attached to West Edmonton Mall, our guests have the convenience of an indoor access to the mall's many stores, restaurants, and attractions. We are very happy to hear Sherman was able to help you out with your stay. We will be sure to pass along your feedback and give him the recognition he deserves! Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Visited for a hockey tournament so we were 'that group', lots of kids, noisy which cannot be too unexpected near West Edmonton mall. After reading reviews on here my expectations were low but the rooms were fair for the price (group rate) and clean. The front lobby is small but modern. The best feature of course is the close proximity to WEM which is a 2 minute walk across the street. The breakfast they include isn't much... cereal, toast, some fruit and hard boiled eggs and the breakfast room is very small. Overall it serves its purpose and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TKJ155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello TKJ155043,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at West Edmonton Mall Inn. We appreciate your feedback as this helps our team continue to improve on and provide the best service possible for our guests. Our location is definitely one of the key benefits of staying with us. Since we are directly across the street from West Edmonton Mall, this eliminates the need to make extra transportation arrangements since the mall and all it has to offer is just a short walking distance away! We are glad to hear your overall stay was a good one and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is older and quite run down .
The rooms were clean and really need an update. The breakfast is very basic. Just toast and cereal.
Great location and very close to the mall. The elevator was broken and when I let the older man at the front desk know he was annoyed at me.
I probably wouldn't stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello Jessica R,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps our team continue to improve on and provide the best service possible for our guests. Our location is definitely one of the key benefits of staying with us at West Edmonton Mall Inn. Since we are directly across the street from West Edmonton Mall, guests have the convenience of enjoying all the mall has to offer just within a walking distance! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The hotel is showing it age the room was not very clean, most lamps were broken and the elevator button was broken on 3rd floor and no one fixed it. Plus a wild party under my room so I called to complain how loud they were st 9:30 and the hotel didn't care there music was cranked up so loud. For the price stay some where else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicky316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello nicky316,

We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps our team continue to improve on and provide the best service possible for our guests. If you would like to be in direct contact with someone about your stay, please email us at rooms@weminn.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The room was nice and clean but the rest of the hotel was quite dirty. The free breakfast was a joke. I would recommend this hotel if you plan on only sleeping there and spending the rest of your time at the mall as it is a 3 minute walk to the mall.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cadickson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello cadickson17,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback as this helps our team continue to improve on and provide the best service possible for our guests. Our location is definitely one of the key benefits of staying with us at West Edmonton Mall Inn, especially for guests visiting West Edmonton Mall. Since we are just directly across the street from the mall our guests can readily enjoy all the stores, restaurants, and entertainment the mall has to offer! We thank you again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews