We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 194
USD 151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
USD 108
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
USD 121
USD 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 159
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
387
201
52
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
201
52
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastsouth common shoppinggreat hotelrestaurants within walking distancepool and hot tubwhite spothot itemsbreakfast roomeasy accessfresh fruitclean roomscomfortable bedparking lotother hotelsfront desk staffroom was largeminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

New hotel in SW Edmonton with a bunch of other hotels around the area. Must have had a complete wipe-down as it was pretty clean last week but with the entire street under construction I can see where the dust comes from. Typical continental, self-serve breakfast with some hotplate options and waffle machine in the lobby but stuck to the healthier options of boxed cereal and juice.

Rooms are brand new and fitted with new (read: scratchy) linens and furniture. Relatively quiet but got the impression the hotel wasn't full so hard to judge how quiet it is when its busy. Hotel staff are very nice in a city I'm told has high turnover. Housekeeping quality good, nothing to complain about there.

Not far from the big retail plaza along Parsons street with all the usual big box stores and a less common ones like Tommy Hil, Nike.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoodleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

On a business trip by myself over my birthday (sniff). Had a hard day today, and when I came downstairs the staff had gotten me a birthday cake, card and gift card to Starbuck's! Hilton properties are always nice for my business trips, but the staff here went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

after bad experiences with nearby hotel; decided to go new !!! only great thing was the evening staff; great business centre. the place needs a wipedown almost everywhere......table tops; elevators, walls, rooms in desk, vanity area......LOUSY breakfast and below hampton inn standards........overcooked (reheated) eggs with mystery meat were of a vomit view; waffle liquid was like water and you wonder if you'd get sick by eating.....cleanliness of rooms a question....long dark hairs on towels......some noticeable on bathroom floors.......great breakfast room common areas with lots of TVs which you don't see much in Canadian hotels. Located nearby highway and train tracks and in new construction areas with too many trucks, workers, and detours.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarriorAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed on a Thursday and was slightly concerned when I drove up quite late at night, as the parking lot was nearly empty - very unusual for a Hampton during the week. Turns out the hotel is brand new, but you wouldn't guess it from the quality of the staff, which is uniformly extremely helpful, considerate, friendly and efficient. Rooms are lovely, large and quiet. Breakfast staff is friendly and helpful too. Large spotless bathroom with loads of fluffy towels. Had a great stay.

Over the weekend, I went to a wedding downtown and stayed at an old big-name hotel downtown that was less stellar, so on Monday I decided to return to the Hampton South for a couple of days while I had business in the area. Hotel staff remembered me, and couldn't have been more accomodating. This time I had a room on the other side of the hotel. It's about a block away from Highway 2 but even facing the highway, the noise wasn't at all noticeable at night, clearly the hotel is well-insulated. Beds are super-comfortable, housekeeping staff is great, and the front desk staff had a good suggestion for dinner, lunch, or a salon when I asked. Each morning, the breakfast staff comes out to make sure you're full before she puts everything away- a lovely touch.

Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for making my extended business trip a pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valvechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews