We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

This is a wonderful place to vist if you enjoy nature.There are many things to see plants flowers... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Cathy B
via mobile
What fun!

There are 4 pyramids that represent the plants of different regions - 3 were permanent collections... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jessica S
via mobile
Read all 721 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edmonton
from USD 45.85
More Info
Ebike Tour
2 Reviews
from USD 60.40
More Info
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
366
258
80
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
258
80
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass pyramids plant life plants and flowers climate zones gift shop rainy day couple of hours special events spend an afternoon great place to visit temperate tropical arid winter biomes pavilions flora
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We always love going to the Muttart Conservatory when we're in Edmonton! It never disappoints! On a good weather day, the surrounding grounds are really beautiful, too.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bibi569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

What a remarkable place to see with all the live plants ant different aspects, the dry zone the humid zone and all the collectibles and learning experience found

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 210MariaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

As world travelers we love to visit local museums/conservatory's to see what is available in different places in the world. We got just what we wanted and then some at The Muttart Conservatory. We bought our tickets from Dianne. We asked why there were only three of the pyramids open. She said the feature pyramid was being re-done for a new display, Dia de las Muertos. The Mexican celebration of The Day of the Dead. Something that we in SoCal are very familiar with considering our Mexican heritage. We asked if it would be available for viewing, she said maybe. It was due to open the next day but if they finished the set up it would be open early (ie just before we close). So we went on our tour with Laura. She was very knowledgeable about all the plants in the exhibits. Side note, this tour reminded us of how spoiled we are in SoCal. We have most all of the plants in the arid temperate and even the tropical sections of the Conservatory. California just seems to absorb all the different areas/people of the world and absorb them as part of our own. The plants were displayed so you could see their name plates and the character of each of the different plants. We truly enjoyed the tour and seeing all the various plant life. Alas, it wasn't close to 4pm when we finished. We asked Dianne if we could leave and come back later with our same ticket. She said that was fine. So off we went for lunch and got back at 3:30, as we walked in we saw what appeared to be some 20+ college students leaving the Conservatory with blue prints, tool boxes, garden tools, etc. And they were done and we got to see the Dia de las Muertos display. For something that is part of Mexico and SoCal, the people that set up the display to represent the cherished holiday of Dia de las Muertos, they did a wonderful job. It caught the essence of the celebration of family and loved ones lost. Outstanding job.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank fuvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Although difficult to find, as they're doing construction by the area, it's a cute and educational look into vegetation around the world. Staff were kind, and the facility was cleanly. A bit pricey for something you spend under an hour at, but worth seeing once in your life.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bayleedubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I wanted to break the humdrum of everyday. We decided to go to the Conservatory. It was very beautiful, educational, and interesting. The way it's all layer out in 3 Pyramids. Makes it all the more intriguing. It's very clean and the staff are very friendly. If you need a wheelchair they have them as well. There was a variety of things to see. There's a restaurant and gift shop as well. We enjoyed our visit there and will return. I would recommend this to anyone.its open year round.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Teresa M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews