We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
USD 76
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
USD 132
Union Bank Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 119
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
USD 150
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 214
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
609
577
323
237
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
577
323
237
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman roompolynesian roombunk bedsigloo roomamusement parkround bedwest edmonton mallsuperior roomthemed roomshollywood roomgalaxy landregular roombourbon streetthe room was nicecoffee makerwaterparkpasses
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very hard to sleep when a little one is screaming at 2 am in the next room, but i guess that comes with staying at a family hotel. It was also quite warm but we could at least open a window. Good overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbakke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello lbakke68,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The Fantasyland Hotel has direct access to the West Edmonton Mall, which makes it very convenient for families like yourself on a vacation, to stay with us to shop and enjoy the different indoor attractions such as the World Waterpark, the Galaxyland, Professor Wem's Mini Gold and many more. If you decide once again to go on a vacation, we are looking forward to having you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My grandkids stayed in truck themed room and although they were thrilled with it I felt the room was very small and there was no seating for the adults. Price is ridiculously high. But it is good if you are taking in the mall attractions

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkasvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello nikkasvc,

We value all our guest feedback, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you would like to be in direct contact with someone regarding your stay, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We decided to go to WEM for Easter break. It was a great trip. The room was clean and well stocked. The front desk staff ensured we got the best deals on attraction packages and took the time to answer our questions. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 452Nicola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello 452Nicola123,

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Fantasyland Hotel has direct access to the West Edmonton Mall which makes it really convenient for our hotel guest to shop over 800 stores, as well as enjoy our indoor World Waterpark and amusement park called the Galaxyland. Aside from that, being the guest of the hotel you are able to purchase discounted attraction passes. If you choose to come back anytime soon, we at the hotel are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have left a detailed review in both sections of your survey I am saddened that we did not enjoy your staff nor your room - we came a long way and spent a lot of money it would have been nice to get what we paid for - I even had to buy my own cleaning g products to clean the jacuzzi

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 255jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello 255jamie,

We are very sorry to hear about your stay. Please email us a rooms@flh.ca to be in direct contact with someone regarding your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here mid week and it was very busy with spring break visitors. Nice room, very clean. Only annoying this is there seem to be no stairs you can opt to take at busy times when elevators are packed with people

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdouce870507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello kdouce870507,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear your overall stay was a good one and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews