We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
713
649
390
281
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
649
390
281
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman room polynesian room bunk beds space room west edmonton mall themed rooms round bed space theme amusement park superior room galaxy land jacuzzi tub regular room bourbon street family vacation waterpark passes
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My grandkids stayed in truck themed room and although they were thrilled with it I felt the room was very small and there was no seating for the adults. Price is ridiculously high. But it is good if you are taking in the mall attractions

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkasvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello nikkasvc,

We value all our guest feedback, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you would like to be in direct contact with someone regarding your stay, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We decided to go to WEM for Easter break. It was a great trip. The room was clean and well stocked. The front desk staff ensured we got the best deals on attraction packages and took the time to answer our questions. Definitely would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 452Nicola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello 452Nicola123,

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Fantasyland Hotel has direct access to the West Edmonton Mall which makes it really convenient for our hotel guest to shop over 800 stores, as well as enjoy our indoor World Waterpark and amusement park called the Galaxyland. Aside from that, being the guest of the hotel you are able to purchase discounted attraction passes. If you choose to come back anytime soon, we at the hotel are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have left a detailed review in both sections of your survey I am saddened that we did not enjoy your staff nor your room - we came a long way and spent a lot of money it would have been nice to get what we paid for - I even had to buy my own cleaning g products to clean the jacuzzi

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 255jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello 255jamie,

We are very sorry to hear about your stay. Please email us a rooms@flh.ca to be in direct contact with someone regarding your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here mid week and it was very busy with spring break visitors. Nice room, very clean. Only annoying this is there seem to be no stairs you can opt to take at busy times when elevators are packed with people

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdouce870507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello kdouce870507,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear your overall stay was a good one and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We booked 2 rooms that were adjoining so our kids could stay in one room and we could have the other. We were out & about all evening and when we were ready for bed the kids found dog poo in the corner of their room. When housekeeping came they also found it in 2 different places in the room. Absolutely disgusting! They offered to move the kids to another room.....but that wasn’t happening! I booked these rooms for the reason of being ALL together! They assured me that the room had be “cleaned”, but clearly the vacuuming had NOT! In the end we didn’t have to pay for that room, which was clearly not the issue.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Lana S,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you would like to be in direct contact with someone regarding your stay, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews