We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
103
19
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
19
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn free laundry full kitchen underground parking games room west edmonton one way street nice kitchenette thought of everything super close extra space one bedroom suite amazing hotel room was spacious stove top front desk staff pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my parents and daughter and it was wonderful. Every room has a small kitchen with a full sized fridge, a stove, microwave, dishwasher and all the dishes and cookware you will need. The bathroom had full sized bottles of great shampoo too! I highly recommend this hotel. Great room, great service, great location!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheeseburger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

GREAT Review! Thank you for staying with us and for noticing some of our little touches like our newly upgraded shampoo and conditioner. We hope to see you again here at the Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved Candlewood, clean big and great service. I would recommend this hotel. Full sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher, great bathroom. pet friendly, but we do not have any pets, you can't even tell it's pet friendly! We were on the 3rd floor and we really enjoyed it. Yes, we're going back!!!

Room Tip: Stay for a few days, it's worth it!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We LOVE this review! Thank you for the kind words. We can't wait to see you again at the Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night it’s close to everything wem is a short drive there’s a Walmart with in walking distance freeway 216 is right there. we had the king room with a separate bedroom nice layout unlike most hotels with a separate bedroom this one had a window in the bedroom and in the separate space it was nice. Small kitchen space which was good we just used it for breakfast but you could do more if you wanted. There’s a small pool but we never used it. All in all a good place to stay clean and comfortable. it’s nice to see new hotels are adapting to young families.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review of our Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area. With a family, having a kitchenette in your room really opens up some eating options. We are glad you enjoyed our location and we invite you back anytime!

Kind Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The feeling of returning home during a Business trip. The room is spacious, very clean and well equipped. A full size fridge, dishwasher and kitchenette are perfect to prepare and enjoy your own dinner. A complementary BBQ tops it all of. No need to live on take aways or restaurant food every evening.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArnoutNolten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Home away from home is what we are all about, some hotels say it, but we mean it :) Thank you for the kind review as we definitely value you as a guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager
Candlewood Suites West Edmonton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Room was great, irritated by doors opening/closing repeatedly in the hallway in the middle of the night. Underground parking was very convenient. Elevator is easily accessible to and from parkade to room.There was a price increase at the front desk upon checking in, I booked through a site for one price and price upon checking in was higher, and a glitch in bed choice was corrected but paid more than advertised.Complimentary coffee, tea and a bag of popcorn was in kitchenette the first night, was not replaced the second day :(

Room Tip: Ensure shampoo/conditioner is stocked for the next personCoffee/tea replaced dailyTowels replaced without asking
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faysalwaysright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area. We are glad that your stay was pleasant overall. We cannot track your stay from this review to look into the details of a price change, however, if you purchased your room through a third party website (not our site directly), you would have to contact them for details. If this is not the case, please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can rectify. For future travelers, we always leave a bag of popcorn for our guests as a welcome gift :) However, this bag is not specifically replaced everyday.

Thank you for this feedback and for staying with us. Again, please do not hesitate to get in touch to resolve the billing issue.

Kind Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews