We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
160
44
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
44
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking games room west edmonton mall standard hie fare big vehicle an ihg rewards member per load king jacuzzi room beautiful bathroom above ground stayed days one way street hi express hotel is modern great hotel work space shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Check-in was seemless. Fast, friendly and efficient. The pool facility was clean and easily accessible. The room was clean and tidy. We loved the fact that the lamps included usb ports to chart our electronics. We enjoyed our stay and were especially greatful for the complimentary late checkout. The breakfast facility was neat, tidy and plentiful. We would return again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely clean
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savoury-Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Always nice to get a 5 star review like this one! Glad you found our hotel friendly and efficient, two things we pride ourselves on. Thanks again for the great rating and we invite you back anytime to the Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Stay was awful. Loud people throughout the hotel and there was someone elses hair all over the bed and the shower. Took front desk an hour and a half just to get us clean sheets and I had to remake the bed myself. Disgusted by the staff who told me finding dozens of hairs in my bed was normal. They blamed the laundry staff for having their hairs in the sheets but not one person apologized. But clearly housekeeping did not bother to change the sheets from the last person that stayed in the room! They just shrugged their shoulders and said it was normal. I am truly horrified!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lake066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

This review is concerning and we of course do not want any guests to have experiences like this at our hotel. We do not have record of this occurrence and if willing we ask you to contact our hotel directly at 780-756-2134 and ask to speak with myself or another member of our management team. I can assure you that bedding in our hotel is 100% changed between guests. This type of circumstance is not normal as can be seen by other reviews. We definitely would not be in business long if this was a typical guest experience and we truly apologize for this situation, however, we would like to touch base to get all the facts straight. We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This hotel is centrally located and about 5 mins from WEM. Rooms are large, modern and clean. Great breakfast - especially the pancake machine.Lots of variety of foods. Gym was nice - has all the equipment needed. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Great place to stay for a weekend trip or a pit stop on your travels.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellip892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for the Awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and facility. We hope to see you on a return visit to the Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Staff are wonderful and will go the extra mile for you , However provided us with miss information regarding shuttle service. We were left waiting 1 hour going to the west edmonton mall for the courtesy shuttle.And left 1.5 hours waiting for the shuttle service only to be rejected twice by the sky shuttle service saying we needed to book with there company to ride home. I sent our family home in a cab. Would strongly recommend driving to the Mall as it isn't far and there is lots of parking. The hotel manager did a great job calming us down but it put a sour taste in our mouth. Offering a pass to the waterpark which was nice of him and the hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from sky service shuttle
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for the overall nice review of our hotel. We are sorry that the shuttle to and from the mall did not go as planned. This is a third party shuttle and unfortunately, we do not have any direct control over their operations. We definitely hope to host you again at our property, next time without the shuttle service :)

Kind Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed here for the August long weekend. Very nice, new hotel. We had a group of 9 with 4 rooms. All the rooms were very large, with nice appointments and comfy beds. The continental breakfast had all the basics covered, fruit, cereal,eggs, meats, breads and muffins and pancakes. Location is great. Easy to get to from the airport, 5 mins from the mall. They were fully booked all weekend so parking was a bit of a nightmare.

The reason for the 4 instead of 5 star is that we never really had our room properly cleaned. The made up the beds, emptied garbage and put in new towels but nothing, particularly the bathroom, was actually cleaned. First time we have had this happen at a hotel, not sure if its some new thing they do or maybe because they were so busy? Also the lighting in the bathrooms are awful for doing make up.

The staff were great and any request was dealt with asap.

Over all, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianflyingsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for the positive review of our Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area. We appreciate all the kind words regarding our facility and our Guest Service Team. We of course apologize for the room not being cleaned on stay overs up to standard, we would have really liked to have earned that extra star :) In any case, we hope to see you again!

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews