We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, okayish drinks”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #37 of 4,028 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We went for drinks and light snacks,

Positive: the truffle fries were just amazing, you can literally eat those everyday. Rest of the food was yummy as well

Negative: the drinks were not that great as the alcohol content is very less,
Classic way of mojito modified and was made by squeezing limes and shaken instead of muddled lime and build up stirred. Tasted like drinks soda after two sips

Decor and lighting was great

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank World_explorer1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

I love Cactus Club restaurants as they are consistent high quality food regardless of location. The downtown Calgary location certainly met the high standards expected of this chain.

Great late Happy Hour drinks and food after 9 pm. Steak Frits and Rob Feenies butternut squash ravioli are savory heaven. Good house beers too and creative drinks list.

Great appetizer selection, mains and desserts with the chocolate peanut vutter crunch thingy is super tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tasty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Not so many restaurants were available in the evening around our place. Cactus Club was recommended by our airbnb host. Food OK. A little overpriced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamA620, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello, Borris
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cactus Club Cafe Stephen Avenue. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not worthy of five stars. Please do not hesitate to contact our guestexperience@cactusclubcafe.com for any additional feedback.
Sincerely, Graham A, Manager Cactus Club Cafe Stephen avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We had made reservations to celebrate my wife's birthday at the northeast Calgary Cactus Club Cafe (a different one from this) and apparently our reservation could not be found due to the newly installed reservation system. I called the downtown Cactus Club Cafe and the restaurant was very accommodating once I explained the situation. I am so grateful - what a life-saver! My family and I had a great dinner and my wife was glad we could celebrate her birthday as planned at a Cactus Club Cafe. I will highly recommend the downtown Calgary Cactus Club Cafe.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauloh686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello Pauloh,
Thank you for taking the time to visit our Cactus Club Cafe Stephen Avenue. We greatly appreciate all of our guest feedback and reviews.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Graham A, Senior Manager
Stephen Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant !!!!
Reception, drinks, food.
They have some good promotions like when we went it was every wine 50% off on Tuesday and Wednesday.
The starters and burgers are delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brenno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hello Brenno,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cactus Club Cafe Stephen Avenue. We greatly appreciate all of our guest feedback and reviews. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Graham A, Senior Manager
Cactus Club Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing