We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice all around !”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #37 of 4,028 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lots of local peoples. Always a good sign. Place was full on a week day. Very good food. Try the tuna stack. Wine list is complete with a good number of canadian product. Service is quick and professionnal. Right downtown. Worth a stop.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank G3064ZImichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Didn’t plan going here, just pitched up on Stephen Avenue Mall area and looked on TripAdvisor for a dining idea. We were a large group with 5 children under 10 so a bit of a handful.
Staff were terrific, service swift and food excellent - would highly recommend. The Tuna Stack was especially good!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MJDBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hello MJDBMW,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cactus Club Cafe Stephen Avenue, We greatly appreciate all of our guest feedback and reviews.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Graham Andersen, Senior Manager
Cactus Club Cfe Stephen Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We tried Cactus as it was close to our hotel and it allowed us to avoid the rain, no reservation made but they squeezed us in.

It was very popular for a Wednesday night.

The service was excellent, very friendly, and when we were dithering between a couple of dishes our waitress came up trumps by suggesting the beef carpaccio (superbly thinly cut with slivers of cheese) and the tuna poke bowl (a sort of sushi greatest hits, delicious).

I had a steak that was succulent, and the accompanying asparagus was just right, not too soft or hard, with a delicous mash too.

Cocktails are well worth trying, and thoroughly recommended for anyone downtown with a loved one or a few friends.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SqueezyCheesyPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We were here at Stampede and chose this Restaurant for dinner. Very popular so had a 25 min wait for a table. What came next was worth it. Friendly staff who took time to chat. Very tasty food and good wine choice. Everything arrived at the table in fairly good time and the final bill was pretty reasonable for Calgary prices. We enjoyed it so much we reserved for two days later. Impressed again

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We sat here to have a drink first and the cocktails were amazing! After that we ate here, the ravioli with shrimps are so delicious we could eat them all day! Def recommending this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank julessavenije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing