We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 Ave. Uptown Mount Royal Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 465
USD 431
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 366
USD 349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
USD 290
USD 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 703
USD 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 295
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
USD 436
USD 363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
USD 304
USD 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 510
USD 380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 193
USD 175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
3
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

A return visit, it felt like staying with friends who are personally concerned to treat you nice and make you happy. These are GOOD things :) House and rooms super-clean, with perfect period touches. And the breakfasts amazing again! Tip: when asked, agree that you want a full pot of coffee to be brewed in the morning; it's so good you WILL want it all !

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this lovely home. The location is perfect, close to all the great shops and restaurants on 17th Ave. The breakfasts were amazing, the decor charming, and the hosts extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

What a sweet home! And the breakfast was sooo good. The first course was spiced homemade preserved pears topped with thick cream, just about the best thing I've ever eaten! Then the specialty quiche, also excellent. And Michael served a special coffee - ask him about it. I'm going to look for it when I get home. Loved the old-fashioned bathtub too. Thanks Michael and Ron!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I enjoyed this beautiful home very much. Immaculately clean restored vintage home, beautifully furnished and decorated, a comfortable and quiet place to relax and read in the evening, yet only a block away from excellent dining and shops. Perhaps best, you don't get just a room here - you get the entire main floor for your own use (the owners live on the second floor). All in all, a terrific resource for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Gardenside Room has its own private deck
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed two consecutive nights at this bed and breakfast when we needed to be in Calgary. The breakfasts were original and delicious each day. We had a restful and quiet time and were made to feel welcome in this charming heritage home.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews