We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun for young kids ..and adults

We seriously love it here, and have gone twice now. The space is great with a lot of different... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Chmw87
via mobile
Good time

Seems small at first (compare to other Canadian science center) but lots to do and experience for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
SabN111
,
Vilcabamba, Ecuador
Read all 982 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Calgary
from USD 182.47
More Info
from USD 8.80
More Info
from USD 99.50
More Info
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
348
241
149
107
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
241
149
107
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dome theatre science museum adult night outdoor playground human body open studio water table hands on activities star trek all ages kids area older kids interactive exhibits annual pass great place for kids whole family sparkle
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went here for the morning because we were looking for some indoor activities. My daughter is 2 so she was a little young for some of it but she still really enjoyed it. I would say the actual kids activities are good for ages 3-6 (in the kids museum anyway). I was impressed with the variety of stuff. It's not a huge museum but you can easily spend a couple of hours here.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Though my six year old son and I arrived here to see the Whale Exhibit, and this was by far the most engaging time, the rest of this interactive facility wowed us! From the Environment stations to the Human Body experience we were moved by our curiosities all day long! Our final experience was in the Digital Dome Theatre watching the Judi Dench narrated BUGS! The reasonable cost, involving areas and superior cafe for lunch(delicious and varied food at very good prices!) makes this a must. It is also easy to find! Right by the Zoo...one turns off to the right at Memorial Drive then right and quick right onto St. George....This day was easy and awesome! A must do in Calgary!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank pumpkin288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkCalgary, Manager at TELUS Spark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and amazing review! We are thrilled you've enjoyed Whales|Tohorā. Calgary marks the last stop for this breathtaking exhibition in North America, which makes the experience all the more special. Sounds like you had a eventful day! Happy to hear you loved the Dome, Social Eatery, and Exhibits. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went with my 10 year old, for the price it
Isnt worth it, $80 bucks for 3 ppl to walk around a small facility, ill pass.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kashy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkCalgary, Manager at TELUS Spark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for you valued feedback! Our general admission price is an all-inclusive package that will give you full access to all of our galleries, the Brainasium our outdoor park, Whales|Tohorā our current travelling exhibition from New Zealand, all of our explosive live science demonstrations, unlimited dome shows and more! To get the most out of your visit, we recommend planning your trip ahead with our online calendar at sparkscience.ca so you don't miss all the excitement. We hope you have a better experience with us in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

we went to one of the adult evenings at the Spark. The whole facility was open to us - speakers had been brought in and we could drink wine - it's about as good as it gets. But in all seriousness the displays were great - well thought out, well spaced, and with lots of interactive portions where younger patrons would have a great time. We spent almost 3 hours there but we really only saw two of the galleries and heard one speaker. We will return.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is a massive upgrade over the old facility. Much more modern and bright, they host a number of summer camps for kids. Worth the visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank crazyhorse2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews