We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the trouble with double booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

so disappointed that they did that to people who come every couple of months to your property. oh well you do not really care what we think , but I feel better for venting. have a good day. I hope this helps you to understand that people have to be able to depend on reservations made to be honored.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beverleyt217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeerfootInnCasino, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Good morning beverleyt217,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding the reservation on your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Once again, we sincerely apologize.


Regards,

Pamela Jane Sicat
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Room rates quoted for a staff party were $39 more than posted on line for the same room type and they wouldn’t honor the lower price. Rooms were comfortable and the buffet was nice. The service in the restaurant was very good!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patmB6373SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeerfootInnCasino, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Good morning patmB6373SI,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Your kind comments with the restaurant service, rooms and buffet will be definitely passed on to our team. With regards to third party booking, unfortunately we don't match the rate. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed the staff party.


Regards,

Pamela Jane Sicat
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Good overall stay, disappointing arrival but after that we had a good stay. Restaurant staff were amazing, the room was great and the deal I got on black friday was really good. so overall I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marietjieb179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeerfootInnCasino, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Good morning marietjieb179,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied on your recent stay with us. Thank you that you found our restaurant staff amazing and we are happy that you took advantage of our black Friday deal. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward on your next visit.

Regards,

Pamela Jane Sicat
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Good hotel for business trip. As a group we could hang at the bar or the casino. The rooms are good. I had a iron and iron board issue and they simply replaced them. I had brunch on my first day which was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeerfootInnCasino, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Good afternoon Raul R,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your business trip with us. Your comments will be definitely passed on to our team. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Pamela Jane Sicat
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Great for a weekend get away with the family. Hotel has great waterslide for the kids and a comfortable environment to have a great meal in the evening. Great location, easy to get to and a quick trip to other location such as the mall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William Harvey ... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeerfootInnCasino, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Good afternoon William Harvey ... K,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your weekend get away with your family. Our waterpark is definitely one of the highlights in our facility. We truly appreciate the wonderful feedback and for rating us the highest score online. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward on your next visit!

Regards,

Pamela Jane Sicat
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#20 of 110 in Calgary
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#31 of 110 in Calgary
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfoot Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Address: 11500 35 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $181 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerfoot Inn and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Deerfoot Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Calgary
Deerfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing