We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 189
View deal
Booking.com
USD 145
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 189
View deal
CheapTicketsUSD 189
TravelocityUSD 189
Orbitz.comUSD 189
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
52
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon bed and breakfast hosts downtown cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

A huge thanks to John and Kim, our gracious bed and breakfast hosts at this lovely inn. We are a 4 person family and appreciated the 2 rooms connected by one bathroom setup, and all the free snacks and hot chocolate for our little ones. This place is truly unique with the master craftsmanship of the woodwork shown throughout the house. The place was very clean and close to everything we needed. We felt well accommodated and well at home.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aimee_blanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Our time at the Westmount River Inn was a lovely stay and encounter I believe we were blessed with at the end of our honeymoon...

The home faces the river and a view of downtown. hosts of this bed and breakfast were knowledgeable and helpful for our every need. Free parking, water, coffee and tea, and they gave us a free room upgrade on hearing we were on our honeymoon!

The place is 10/10 for professionalism, coziness, and cleanliness ... Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MariaRG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

This was not at all what we expected. Unless you can ensure that you will get one of the large, beautiful rooms that are in the pictures...AVOID. We came into the house and had to take off our shoes. We instantly saw that this is a family’s home...personal things everywhere, lots of awkward clutter. We were confused about how the place worked—were we allowed to use the kitchen and living space? Nothing was explained.

Going up to the room, we opened the door and were instantly disappointed. It was super cramped. Empty walls with holes where art used to hang, cheap mismatched furniture, and awful blankets (think Holiday Inn, 1992). When a pillow fell on the floor, it came out from under the bed FULL of disgusting dust bunnies. The bathroom was fine I suppose. They had a scratchy welcome mat as a shower mat, which was strange. The towels were super thin and scratchy.

We would never stay here again. It was an awful way to start our honeymoon.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank sarahtomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this bed and breakfast. We took the smaller of the three rooms -- which is, in fact, much smaller than the other two that get the most play on the website, but there are pictures of it if you look. Still, it was a very comfortable room, clean with lots of cupboard space, good bedside reading lights, and a very satisfactory bathroom (with one of those fancy rain showers). The room has an in-room air-conditioning unit that is a bit noisy, but worked very well and the first day we were there the weather was very very hot, so the unit was much appreciated. We also had a good breakfast -- a tasty omelette with toast. I don't know if there were others staying there when we were there because the house has excellent soundproofing. By the way, the interior has extraordinarily beautiful woodwork on the floors and trim which the owner did himself. The location was most convenient for us, with easy access to Kensington and the downtown. I'd definitely go back, and next time might spring for the larger unit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank CanadianGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2018

The owners are very friendly and helpful. Room was great. Place is well located and clean. An easy walk to Kensington area that has lots of restaurants, pubs and shops. Minutes from zoo, football stadium and close to downtown about a 15 minute walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews