We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
673
161
29
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
161
29
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated toilet seat blue light l'occitane toiletries recommend hotel great hotel night light heated floors underground parking bedroom suite restaurants and shops complimentary breakfast great shower rain shower head downtown calgary mini bar loved this hotel comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

17th Avenue has many pubs, clubs and restaurants so if you are into hip and happening this hotel is for you. My room was next to the lift but it is by far the quietest hotel I have stayed in here in Canada - barely any bathroom/washroom noise. A bit of a walk to the centre of town, if it is snowing get on a bus which isn't far.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 548Jen239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenS4857, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 548Jen239,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

All our hotel guests have access to all kinds of different and unique restaurants along 17 Ave, but you don't really need to deal with all the noise since all our rooms have extra sound resistance in them, which is why you didn't really hear much noise from the elevators while you were with us. We are a bit of a distance from the downtown core, but we make up for it by having more of a nightlife than most of the areas downtown.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was told this hotel had good reviews, and Indeed I understand why they had. I Will go back if I'm Calgary again without any doubt.Facilities and service was really Really good value for uge money. Thank gik team Elan!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbruun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenS4857, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello tbruun2018,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

We work very hard to keep our hotel with the reviews we have. All our staff are very skilled at their respective jobs and are available to help all guests whenever necessary.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most comfortable bed, great breakfast, and location was perfect for walking everywhere.The room was very clean and comfortable. The shower was amazing!All the staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mboyko829766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenS4857, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello mboyko829766,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our beds are amazing pillow top mattresses that you just sink into when you lay in them, and being where we are located you don't have to go far to get to some nice restaurants and bars to just have a drink in, but not too far to get back to your room. The rainfall showers in our rooms are amazing and so comfortable.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Nice relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Excellent attention to detail. Terrific breakfast. Rob at the front desk was extremely helpful with our itinerary planning and, speaking of the front desk, the. free fresh baked cookies were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tblesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenS4857, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello tblesso,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our breakfast team make sure that everyone has a great start to their day, and they are the ones who make sure that we have cookies available at the front desk for everyone. Rob is very helpful with figuring out all the fun stuff to check out during your stay with us, particularly when it comes to Banff.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel or its fine staff, and the nice breakfast. They could use a little color in the rooms by way of silk plants or a vase on the floor as the main room is quiet large, at least ours was, and felt a little empty. The bed was wonderful as was the bathroom. Right across the street is a great wine and liquor store, as well as several places to eat, but we like the French bistro an uber ride away. Stay here, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovegolfsailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenS4857, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello lovegolfsailing,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our rooms were designed with a minimalist feel to them which is why we don't really have anything beyond the essentials in the rooms. All the extra colour comes from the artwork on the walls. I will however pass your comment along to our management team as they may like the idea of putting a little more colour in the rooms. We are located just off 17 Ave so there are so many different restaurants and bars to chose from, in all kinds of cuisine.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews