We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
7
28
28
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
28
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice swimming poololympic parkstayed two nightslaundrytentersbc
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Having paid $52.50 per night for four nights at campground with pool still closed in mid-June and with all roadways and parking pads dirt with some gravel, the electricity was intermittent and mostly NO electricity to our unit. Many times, we told folks at the office that we were without electricity. The tripped breaker was reset many times. (As a master electrician I tried to explain that when breakers are being frequently reset, it weakens the breaker which causes them to trip frequently and so the breaker may need to be replaced.) We were told that owner had just spent $100,000 for all new electrics to the sites. (That possible expenditure was certainly not reflected in the delivery to our site.) We were told that the unit next to us was using too much electricity. (Unit next to us had nothing to do with our payment for 30 amp electricity.) We were told that there was nothing wrong with electricity at the office and we were receiving same electricity as at the office so, it must be our extension cord at fault. (When we checked for electricity at the post with circuit/voltage tester, there was no electricity being delivered to our site.) When I tried to get a refund of $10 per night on departure, the woman at the desk laughed at me and told me, "You no get money back. You have some electricity. You no have no electricity all the time."

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This campground is pricey for what is offered. Old and tired, needs a lot of TLC to bring it up to a respectable standard.
Sites are badly in need of grading and grassy areas are uneven and steep some unable to accommodate the picnic table with no place to sit.
We were there for a family gathering with small children and partners kept us up til 3:am, there is no security to enforce quiet times. When we complained we were told they were being evicted and they were sorry, but no refund for our inconvenience. Some had to drive over 8 hours home with no sleep, very unacceptable with no service standards to make things right! My recommendation, don’t go!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank lucymaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Unfortunately Calgary is not blessed with many acceptable options for RV campsites. We stayed two nights at this park with city water and a 15 amp electrical connections. The park is showing its age. I would imagine that it was once well out of Calgary but the city’s development has caught up to it. The showers and toilets were clean if rather dated. At least the cost of the showers was included in the overall price. When we stayed the pool had been emptied and was looking a little worse for wear. Unfortunately the WiFi was, to say the least, below par. However, this has been a constant issue in most of the RV parks we have stayed in on this trip. On a more positive note the office staff were friendly and accommodating.
The park is located a 10 minute walk from WinSport, the site of a previous Winter Olympics. There you can catch the 408 bus to Brentwood where one of the C-Trains will take you downtown. Make sure you have the correct fare however. The bus fare will be valid for 90 minutes and can be used on the C-Train without paying a further fare.
The park does offer a shuttle service to WinSport but times are a little restrictive.
Overall provided you don’t expect too much it is a place to stay with your RV should you be visiting Calgary.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

the staff were ALL super nice and friendly.
free shuttle to Olympic Park Bus stop (10min. foot walk)
also free pick up when u come back from Calgary (just give a call).
free WiFi
hot showers
clean and huge camping area
playground and nature trail
supermarket with friendly prices
and much(!) more very positive things :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Though older it has some great views, large pull through sites, choice of services, pool, reasonable rates, shuttle service during Stampede, and friendly, helpful staff.
Plus, it is in Calgary! Twenty minutes to the zoo!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews