We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
62
16
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
16
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stampede grounds home from home calgary stampede sunrise room each morning helpful with directions michellin fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I visited Calgary for the stampede, (Another review).

Micheline, The B/B owner is the loveliest lady you could wish to meet, nothing it to much trouble. The place is clean, the rooms are as if you were at home, with a twist.

The location is 10ish mins walk from the stampede, perfect for visiting the Stampede, close to a Chinese restaurant and convenience store. If you want to walk into town that will take a little longer. Our room was very comfortable.

Breakfast was good, "now she know how to make TEA" (For English visitors) Lol.

If we where to go back to Calgary, Micheline Blais Boisvert would be the first booking I look at for availability @ City View Bed And Breakfast Calgry.

Our thanks go out to Micheline & Ken for making our stay a stay to remember.

Room Tip: There are quite a few stairs to navigate at the front of the house. Please don't let that put you off>
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonynic1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Four of us stayed at the Calgary City View BnB for three weeks in August. From the moment of our arrival Micheline and Ken made us feel at home and one of the family and went out of their way to make our stay a very special and memorable occasion. Breakfast with Micheline each morning was a treat, the food was amazing and Micheline was very entertaining. She has a great knowledge of Alberta, the history, people, culture etc and provided us with daily updates on local news, events and attractions. The rooms were spacious and clean, had all the mod cons, balconies for relaxing with great views of the surrounding area, barbecue areas etc. This is the best kept and most accommodating B&B that we have ever stayed in and we miss the time that we spent with the owners and look forward to booking with them again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All rooms equally spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here while we stopped over to see a concert at the Saddledome. Great location (couldn't believe how quiet it was for being so close to downtown), room was quaint and clean, comfortable bed, large windows that allowed us to watch the sunrise in the morning. About a 5-7 min walk straight down to the Saddledome for the concert and an amazing view. We have never stayed at a B&B so we were a bit nervous about staying in someone's home, but Micheline made us feel very welcome and was very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, and we really appreciated the unique character of the home and the service that was provided at breakfast. Very comfortable and relaxed environment, and a great price for the location and quality of stay.
Will certainly return in the future!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily16C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed here during the Calgary Stampede in July this year. Micheline made us very welcome and we had her Sunrise room for three nights. She made us lovely breakfasts each morning, fresh fruit, eggs benedict etc. Her guest house has a full view of the Stampede grounds and to watch the fireworks each night you only had to stand on her balcony, they were spectacular! Free parking outside her house and it is an easy walk into the Stampede grounds. Coming back is uphill , not that it mattered to us. Can definitely recomend this guest house.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We showed up half an hour earlier than what we had estimated and received a warm, friendly welcome. A provided parking pass allowed us to park on the street in front of the house. A lovely dinner was found a 3 minute walk away. In 10 minutes we walked to the bucket list checkoff concert in the Saddledome. Our room was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was great. It had sufficient counter space and hooks to allow one to perform ablutions in comfort. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation with Micheline and other guests was delightful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadacalgary, Manager at City View Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you,
It always a pleasure to share my love of Calgary with great guests like you and your wife
welcome again!
micheline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews