We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great business stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. The hotel is located very close to the airport, and about 15-20 min away from downtown Calgary. This wasn't much of a problem as traffic was never an issue. The hotel seems very new, and as such is very clean. The room iteself was a nice size, and being that this hotel is geared mainly towards business travellers - FREE wifi! Always a plus! There is a nice sized pool with a water slide for relaxing after a day full of meetings.

Very nice hotel - would definitely stay again!

Overall: 9/10

Room Tip: When you check in - ask if you can get a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for writing your review about your recent business stay at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I am pleased to hear that our location was convenient and there wasn't the traffic issues that might be experienced in other areas of the city. I hope that I have an opportunity to meet you on your next business trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    329
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
456
450
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed one night in room 414 prior to an early morning flight. The park and fly package offered a great value with one week of parking included in the rate. Our room was a one king bed fireplace suite. We found it spacious and very clean; the bathroom was nice and had a walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable and the hide-a-bed wasn't bad.

Front desk service was friendly and the morning shuttle left right on time. The shuttle driver that picked us up on our return was very nice. We left too early for breakfast and didn't use any of the other facilities.

The hotel is in an industrial area with only one restaurant close by, there are however no sidewalks to get to it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our King Suite. I will make a note about your sidewalk comment and try to address this with the City of Calgary when they are approving new business developments in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, B.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here before our vacation, left our car for the week and then stayed one night on the return of our trip. Wonderful way to travel. The beds were very comfortable and everyone had a great sleep. They even let us sneak an early breakfast as we had to be at the airport very early. The pool seem just a little cool however on the return stay it seemed to be better. The breakfast was great, with a good selection for everyone. Made to order omelettes was a special touch of the "above and beyond" service. Thank-you for an excellent stay. The only problem we had was that they drained the hot tub for service while we were in the pool. Since the pool is not a 24 hour pool, I suggested that they change the regular service to when the pool is not in use. All in all, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LochIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we were able to start your vacation on a postitive note. We are always pleased to hear the items that our guest appreciate and I want to thank you for your suggestions about the scheduled hot tub maintenance - I will look into altering the time so that it doesn't impact our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I haven’t stayed at a Best Western for numerous years even though I travel extensively. Based on Trip Advisor's ratings and the closure of Barlow trail, we decided to try this Premier hotel on a recent trip to Alberta. Although it is a bit out of the way since it is north of the airport, we found it to be a great hotel!! The room was spacious, very new, clean and well decorated. My daughters and I loved the large and spacious bathroom. Simply perfect and the beds were so comfortable. The hot breakfast was excellent with a waffle machine, made to order omelets, bacon, sausages and a wide range of other breakfast foods. A great choice of hotels if you are catching a plane the next day and a great bargain if you get a AAA or senior's discount.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevators which we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob8300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate hearing about how our property meets or exceeds our visitors expectations. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Perfect hotel if you're in town for a few days. Super close to the airport, with shuttle available. Rooms are amazing. Great business centre where you can print off documents for free. Free wifi in rooms. Rooms are large, clean. Free breakfast every morning, which includes hot items like an omelet station, sausage, eggs, oatmeal. Sundry available to purchase frozen foods and microwave is available in the room. Highly exceeded my expectations. It is close to the airport so not near centre of the city ~ 15-20 min ride into town. So best location if you have already rented a car or need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skittle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
It is very exciting to hear from guests when we "Highly exceed" their expectation! Thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. We take pride in presenting an exceptional product with amenities and services that make travelling relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
605 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#12 of 109 in Calgary
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): $136 - $314
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing