We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
99
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roombed and breakfastyogurtjacuzzi tubwonderful hostsabundant breakfastgas fireplacehave stayed at severalb and bgiannibanffuniversitybowdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Home from home. Merle and Dianne are amazing hosts that make you feel welcomed and at home the minute you arrive.

Awesome breakfast that does not disappoint. I would definitely recommend staying here, and will be visiting again sometime soon I hope!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tatia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olderthandirt42, Front Office Manager at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for the nice review Tatia. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

A really lovely couple that own the home. It happens to be on the river, cool view for breakfast, which was wonderful fresh fruit assorted breads eggs sausage bacon you name it they will make it. Very impressive, the room is very comfy with all the modern things one would expect from a fine hotel, plus some, steam shower, two person whirlpool bath, VERY NICE, gas fireplace. This my fellow travelers is a home away from home. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much Dianne and Merril. we want to come back in the spring and canoe down the river to the house. spectacular. You could canoe right into downtown and through.

Room Tip: Its like home away from home.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olderthandirt42, Manager at Along River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you kindly for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed all we have to offer you
We do try to make you feel like you are at home and never want to leave
We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This Bed and Breakfast run by Merrle and Dianne is charming! There is both a king and queen suite, and each are beautifully appointed. Beds are VERY comfortable (Lindor chocolates under the pillow :) The rooms are spacious and have a gas fireplace in each. Provided is a variety of bath water additives (crystals, fragrances, conditioning oils, bubbles) for a Jacuzzi tub with color-changing lights - they though of everything. The showers have double heads and steam option. Free wifi. Towels everywhere, but somehow they added interest, color and texture to the room. Loved it! Now to the good stuff. . . any and every kind of tea known to mankind is available in this modest kitchen area just a few steps down from the two suites - quite private from the rest of the residence. We don't drink tea, but I imagine those who do would be pleased with the variety; popcorn and hot chocolate are available, as well. Breakfast began with a tiered platter of fruits, cheeses, yogurt, jams and breads, along with three different cereals. I was satisfied, but 10 minutes into that, Merrle sets before each of us a plate that - choose your favorite chef - would be impressed with! It was such a beautiful display of a lovely meal - delicious! (egg on hashbrown, link sausage, sliced tomato and avocado, lettuce leaf with dollop of cottage cheese sprinkled lightly with seasoning, and a slice of mini bread). We were only there one night, our misfortune; and we arrived late, so we weren't able to take advantage of relaxing along the bank of the river a stone's throw from their back deck.
Close with pretty easy access from the freeway; parking off the street.

Room Tip: Only two rooms. On a quiet street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiderly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was attending a conference at the University of Calgary. The room was great, comfortable bed, huge breakfast, which varied each day. Dianne and Merril were wonderful hosts. I enjoyed getting to know them over the 3 days I stayed there. While eating breakfast I had the honor of seeing an osprey fly by with a fish it had just plucked from the river. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LM9882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great stay with great and abundant breakfast for hungry travelers. Well appointed and homey. Out of downtown and peaceful, but close enough to all central areas by short car trip. Our second visit and plan to go back. Can't beat the price and the beautiful setting--Quite a great bargain!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews