We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
682
317
61
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
317
61
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub bow river valet parking the club lounge prince's island park living room valet service corner suite mini bar per day location is great front desk staff two queen beds downtown location very nice hotel hot tub hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed one night here on a snowy Sunday. Walked the near-by Prince’s Island and much of town. Comfortable bed and great location. Would recommend! Ate in the accompanying two restaurants. One for dinner and the other for breakfast. Nice open lobby area and fun looking Irish pub although not much was open due to Sunday night and the next day being Canada’s Thanksgiving.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Krisinseattle,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us. We appreciate your compliments. On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Cole Millen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This was my third time in Calgary
The Suites are great very comfortable and luxurious
The front girls desks were very helpful and kind
The restaurant was ok They also approved a late checkout which was very helpful

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ronnieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronnieja,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you had a great experience with us. On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel brings you back to Calgary!

Warmest regards,

Cole Millen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

My family stayed at this property as part of a summer road trip. It was great.

As a dog friendly hotel, we appreciated being able to stay with our dog. Note the hotel's policy dictates a specific weight limit, but we did not notice any enforcement of this. YMMV.

We went out for breakfast in the mornings so we didn't enjoy any of the restaurants.

There is excellent parking options close by thanks to the weekend city parking rules which enable free parking. The adjacent park was also great.

Calgary is a fine city and I recommend this Sheraton property for a great stay, especially for families.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biddaverrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear biddaverrrr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family, including your dog.

Warmest regards,

Cole Millen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is everything you would expect for a higher end downtown hotel. The bad first, there is no parking unless you want to pay $29.00 per day for valet. You can park across the street in a paid lot or take your chances parking on the street in downtown Calgary for free, haha. Be sure to check what activity’s are occurring at Eau Claire during your stay. We were woken up by blaring live calypso music very early Sunday morning. We were on the 6th floor with windows closed, fan on and it sounded like the were right outside our door. The suites were on the small side and had a cramped feeling. The room service was pricey and limited. I wish I could say it was worth it, but the quality was not there. Now the good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was exceptionally clean throughout. The beds were comfortable with a choice of pillow thickness which was wonderful. The exercise & pool areas were more than adequate.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank tttl565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear tttl565,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the tie to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We review all the feedback from our valued guests such as yourself to enhance the quality of offerings in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Cole Millen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

A classy nice hotel close to attractions and shopping in Calgary!
We had one night, and enjoyed our nice suite. The mini bar was filled with lots of snacks and drinks, AND a light stick! I guess a party was expected..hehe :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soldolphin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear soldolphin66,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the experience with us. Yes, glow sticks have been popular items among guests whether you take them to the concerts or nearby attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Cole Millen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews