We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
520
481
175
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
481
175
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool and hot tub prime rib heritage park breakfast buffet macleod trail chinook mall room was clean steam room nice hotel great place to stay would stay here again easy access front desk staff convenient location business trip wedding brunch
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I will not be booking with this hotel in the future. As a family who frequently stay in calgary for medical reasons our surgery was moved to the week prior to our hotel booking for emergency reasons. We spoke with management who could not have been more unprofessional. They simply would not move our booking to a week prior which would be in their favor as they would have more time to book for the following week. I dont understand their lack of thought process but that's a personal problem the staff member may have. We offered to pay any additional cost etc and they took nothing into consideration. Our flights were no problem to reschedule to accommodate for the surgery, and moving a two night stay was simply impossible for them as they stated we were not allowed to modify or cancel our booking. This was over a week in advance. I have never experienced such a lack of service, understanding and humility. This is the hospitality industry which is serving others, and they were completely incapable of that.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 758sdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_DOSM, Director of Sales at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear 758sdc thank you for your feedback. You contacted us in regards to changing the dates on a reservation, when our staff explained to you that you had booked our “Hot Rate” which is a pre-paid, non-changeable, non-refundable rate, you became verbally abusive swearing at our associate and hanging up on them. You then had a family member immediately call back and ask the same question, when we responded with the same answer explaining why we were unable to “just change the dates” due to a discrepancy in rate (rates are higher for the rates you are looking to move the reservation to) for the revised date, before we were able to offer any alternative’s to assist with your situation, the caller became very aggressive making threats. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and executing our motto “we take great care of you” however we will not tolerate abuse of staff in any regard, if you would like to discuss alternatives in how we can assist with modifying your reservation dates please contact me directly at pcurrie@carriagehouse.net.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Warm atmosphere, great location. The staff made you feel very welcome, no waiting at the reception desk, room was very clean, comfortable bed, the bathroom could be larger but will do for a one night stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip589673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F, Marketing at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback for your recent stay. Our team is pleased that they were able to meet your expectations and your stay was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I attended a conference held at this hotel and I found all aspects of this hotel great.The hotel was clean and the service was great. I did find the bed a bit too soft for my liking but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrafuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F, Marketing at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback for your recent stay. Our team is pleased that they were able to meet your expectations and your stay was excellent. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

a sunday brunch for $12, including coffee & juice, draws all levels of the social economic strata...the secret is that is good basic food...a cheap eat, with a lot of guests not being registered at the hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emax0442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F, Marketing at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you were able to enjoy your breakfast buffet. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The rooms are very small , only a shower in which we had to squeeze between the toilet & the sink to access, we are not big people thsnk goodness, did not honor the pet pkg advertised. No continental breakfast included, small fitness center, overpriced , disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belladoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F, Marketing at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback on your stay. We encourage guests to communicate with our guests services team if you have any questions or concerns during your stay, we always do our best to alleviate all concerns from our guests to ensure their stay exceeds expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews