We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
766
405
91
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
405
91
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port o call water slides great water park cabana room close to the airport kiddie pool main pool underground parking hot tub great family hotel breakfast buffet front desk staff a great stay excellent hotel fitness room calgary airport late check
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I stayed at the Port O Call for 3 days during the worst snow storm Calgary's had in 104 years and the staff went above & beyond, phoning into the night to ensure I got a cab for work in the morning. (It was impossible to get a cab during that storm.) The room was great, as always, the food was great and staff are very helpful. We've been going to the Port O Call for at least 10 years and it's always a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: It has two pools! a waterslide/pool for kids and a lovely, quiet pool in the basement with a hot-tub for adults
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Josette M,

That was quite the storm! I am always so proud of our team when we have these stories of guests experiences to share! We are very fortunate to have you as a valued guest for the past 10 yrs and look forward to many more! Thanks the kind review and I am sure the team will be delighted to welcome you home upon your next stay!

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We were on a group expedition, and the hotel was chosen by the organizer. It was a good choice—our room was comfortable, and dinner and buffet breakfast at the hotel were quite satisfactory. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or the exercise room, but both appeared to be well appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hr60,

We are delighted to have had you stay with us as the starting point, of your 10 day trip.We hope that we will have another opportunity to have you stay again should you find yourself visiting the Calgary and area in the future.

Regards,

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on Thanksgiving weekend and were very pleased. Pleasant and quick checkin. We had room 347 with 2 queen beds. The room was spacious and clean and we even found a microwave and fridge tucked in the cabinet. The kids really enjoyed the waterpark and it was great that it was open late until 10pm. The free underground parking was convenient. There are a couple restaurants on site, although we didnt eat there this time it was nice to have the option. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank CosmicDare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

CosmicDare,

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you found our hotel to be a "Great Family Hotel" The water park is a huge attraction for families looking for more than just a pool and we are proud to offer both a fridge and microwave in our guestrooms. I travel myself and these two items can make your stay more convenient especially if staying more than one night.

We are looking forward to your return!

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night with two children ages 10 & 12. The hotel is very clean. The room was lovely- comfy beds and I like the extra sink in the room. We loved the pool and water slides.
Special mention to Enrie for the smooth and efficient check in. Thanks for answering my questions.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed here one night, in order to get a good start on our journey back home to Denmark. Really nice and extremely children-friendly hotel. Good restaurant, although the breakfast was highly disappointing.
Good beds, easy access and close to many exciting shopping facilities in Calgary.
Cheap and really good value for money.

Room Tip: Any room will be good, but stay on a distance of the chlorine smell from the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jappe,

Thank you for sharing your experience, It is disappointing that our breakfast was a detractor for you, we normally receive great feedback for this ! Should you come to Calgary in the future we hope that you will stay again and give us another try.

Thank you again for sharing your stay !

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews