We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent and unique ice cream spot”

Sweet Tooth Icecream
Ranked #17 of 88 Dessert in Calgary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great quick dessert with the family. Worth the stop and the staff were extremely friendly. The presentation was delicious!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank djleadenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Has unique and delicious ice cream flavours too. Can get a bit busy at times so expect a line up. The place is a bit tight, but it’s not a must to eat inside the building. It’s a must to try their ice cream though. Fresh ice cream and in the new contemporary form of rolled ice cream. They also let you choose 1 large topping or 2 small toppings without charge. I recommend coming here if you’re craving ice cream!

They also have a special that changes from time to time. I always find them very original and delicious!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mickie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This little place is difficult to find - we used Google Map on our phone & we finally found the location. The Ice Cream Shop is tiny. When we walked in we were greeted by the friendliest young girl. She explained the Ice Cream making process, the flavors we could choose from and a list of ingredients you could add on top of your Ice Cream selection. Watching the process they use to make the your ice cream dish is half the fun of visiting the Sweet Tooth Icecream Shop. My husband and I were able to find a seat to enjoy our treat inside. We continued to watch the ice cream creations being made for new customers. It was well worth the walk to the shop & the $8 for the ice cream treat. I took great pictures, but TA locks my computer when I try to upload photos, Sorry!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This little gem is in a terrible location, but well worth the work to find it. Right outside Chinatown, almost impossible to locate without Waze, it is well worth the effort. The ice cream is spread out on a frozen surface, with the flavors mixed in by hand, then rolled up in sheets and put into a 4" cup. Add the whipped cream, and two more toppings, and you will have a delicious feast! Definitely popular with the locals......we got salted caramel ice cream (they worked the caramel into the vanilla ice cream while we watched!!)....then topped off with whatever you want from a very extensive list. This is not a place for anyone watching their weight......but certainly a total treat to the last bite!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Yummy and fun. Worth the 8 canadian dollars and wait. Hard to find, in Chinatown. But if you find it, youll be glad you stopped.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Tooth Icecream also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tooth Icecream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing