We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
65
10
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
10
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

So nice to read that Kelly and Blanco are still exceeding expectations of visitors from all over the globe. Our visit as their guests for about 21 days some time ago, was without a doubt unforgettable and outstanding . Kelly's enthusiasm, kindness and exceptional hospitality was as every other writer has put, just goes so far beyond any other kind of B&B experience, and we have stayed in B&B's from Vancouver Island to Cape Breton and PEI.. and many places in between. No one makes you feel at home, without the responsibilities of home, like Kelly and his able assistant Blanco. Rest assured your visit with them will have you coming back again in no time....IF you can even convince yourself to leave. R.I.P. never was more true than at Kelly's Hughes House.

Room tip: Don't worry about which room, just tell Kelly what is important to you and he will make sure your needs are looked after.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We only stayed with Kelly for a night but our friendship last forever. It was a best B&B experience that we have ever had. Delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable room, and Kelly isn't only at great host, he is also helping us in many different ways during the transition of moving to Calgary from Montreal. We appreciate very much his kindness and big heart!! We highly recommend Hughes House to everyone. If you want to learn more about Calgary and what to do or where to eat around the city, Kelly always has a lot of great suggestions. Thanks again Kelly and Blanco!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muichiquitita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We recently had the great luck to stay several nights at this B&B in Calgary. Kelly, owner and host, is most welcoming and.. it isn't long before a glass of wine is being shared. The house has a vibe of Victorian with many subtle, perfect touches. We got the "4-Poster" room - complete with old-fashioned claw-foot tub. Delicious!! A grand stay in a grand house. Clean, well-cared for.. this is a lovely home away from home.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MSeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have been spoilt over seven wonderful days staying with Kelly. The room was great with modern en suite, the location amazing with a short walk to the city centre. Kelly is a warm and generous host who has found the balance between giving you space to relax while always open to share a glass or two of red wine with great stories and travelling tips. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Hughes House. A highlight of our time in Calgary.

Room tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed with lovely natural light.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reinix2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadogs, Owner at Hughes' House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank-you for your visit and a great pleasure to meet you . I hope the rest of your trip is big fun for you. Sorry we couldn't have stuffed a bottle of vino in your carry-on. The best to you folks. K & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A lovely period home within easy walking distance of downtown Calgary. Kelly is a wonderful host and made my stay exceptional. A wonderful place to call home for even a very short stay. Thank you, Kelly, for the opportunity to experience your B and B. Glad you had room for me!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cynthiaajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadogs, Manager at Hughes' House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for visiting us and maybe see you next year. Hoping I didn't score a photo with your car at the airport.lol Best to you,Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews